We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ching-Shui Cliff

Ching-Shui Cliff
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Small Group Taroko Gorge Classic Day Tour
Ranked #3 of 247 things to do in Hualien
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We went with a Taxi to this place and even though it had a light rain that day, the cliff and beach was beautiful....water so clear and the ocean so amazing....not a thing in sight....you can see a line of horizon between the ocean and the sky...it was a beautiful sight indeed, we were glad we went. It is not far from Silk Place Taroko.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oppsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    157
    45
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Breath-taking view . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

A little out of the way, if you're enroute to Taroko. But, I'd recommend this 30-minute detour, it is a beautiful sky, cliff and beach sight.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Asperger_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The view from Ching Shui Cliff was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Heard so much about this cliff and expect to see very beautiful sea view. Maybe it's raining and didn't see much during the rainy day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lian_123Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

It cost me another NT$500 to visit this place. I had 3 photo pit stops before continuing on our trip to Taroko. Nice view and nice weather is absolutely crucial. Otherwise, don't have to consider making this trip

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jmzt108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Well, we paid extra to our taxi guide to come see the cliff. It is nice but just a place for a few photos. Is it worth it? I was not sure before I went and still is after.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kangtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ching-Shui Cliff also viewed

 

Been to Ching-Shui Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing