We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A comfortable place for families with kids to stay with” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 122 Hotels in Hualien
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A comfortable place for families with kids to stay with”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Room is clean and comfortable. There are various indoor and outdoor facilities for kids (mine is ~5yrs) to play around for the whole day.

People are friendly and able to provide advice on nearby sightseeing.

The buffet is just ok, as there aren't many choices. I'd rather go to downtown and try other local flavors.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LibraCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    94
    32
    6
    5
See reviews for
107
28
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. Large, comfortable, clean rooms, but a bit sparse. Wi-fi is decent and large grounds, but a bit unkempt. Large pool. Hotel restaurant serves a buffet which is above average. The staff was very helpful. When I wanted to use the gym they even lent me a pair of trainers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThrivingToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were there for a night during the 3 day trip in Hualien. The room we had was at the end of the hallway on 15F. Great window view of the beautiful garden and waterfall. As they were fully booked, we didn't hear anything in our room. There's speaker for iPad and DVD player if you rent movies at their shop. We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ren-Chi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We visited Hualien in a group of 5 and stayed at parkview hotel. Hotel was excellent in every aspect.

Positives:
Rooms were huge, very clean and well maintained. Staff was cordial, helpful and willing to help at all times. Food was exceptionally good, the Chinese restaurant on 2nd floor is specially recommended. Restaurant manager Alex went out of his way to help us and was very willing to make vegetarian dishes for 2 people in the group.
The resort has a huge swimming pool and club house, both were well maintained. We would usually play snooker or TT after dinner.
Hotel staff arranged for our pickup and dropoff and there were no problems.

Negatives :
None really, in every aspect the place far exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Try to get room with view of mountains, they are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hualien, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have gone there twice. And one is in summer another is winter.
It is locating at Hualien city so it's traffic is very convenience.
In the hotel, their swimming poor is big and suit for children to play.They also have poor inside.
And I remember I like there restaurant, there have a big glass window and when you eat breakfast ,you can enjoy veiw at there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 410196004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is one of my best stay in taiwan. This is a big child friendly hotel. There are parks, children playground, indoor game rooms. There are so many things to do in the hotel that you rather spend your time in the hotel . There are services to Hualian train station. Not to mention there is a wide spread of buffet (we had breadfast and dinner). The room overlook a nice pool and park. I wish I could stay for another day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stargate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Thou the room was a bit outdated overall the room were clean and spacious bath room filled withThann Spa Products ,complimentary chestnut & pineapple cakes,assorted of sacchets and mosquito wipe which is Class & Cool...This hotel got golf course indoor/outdoor pool,amusement game area,rock climbing,play area,huge garden,park,waterfall,pool table,table tennis, spa center,gym.to keep all ages involved in the Hotel.Small souvenir store & a bookshop with ATM machine teller located in the Hotel as well.
Huge Dinning area in buffet style serving ABF,Lunch & Dinner located at ground level overlooking the park, the food is acceptable taste OK,need to work out more in this area so that guest have more option to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kokomitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.6 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
6.6 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#11 of 122 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Fullon Hotel Hualien
#29 of 122 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
0.0 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#7 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
15.1 mi away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#3 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: No.1-1 Lin-Yuan, Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Hualien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing