We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, friendly host”
Review of Green Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place is really awesome. The house looks exactly like the pictures, very cute, clean and large room with a lot of nice details. The owners' grandsons pictures were on the wall and it's really nice. Very good breakfast and very cute family dog, the host likes to talk to people and learn about you, they gently care about you and you can hear their stories too. The only con may be it's not in Hualien downtown but we rent a car so that's okay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavender T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

They are really friendly gentle owners, with lovely gardens. It's a very pleasant stay, they can offer advices to places around. The only con is no wifi in the room. It's a very friendly county, with lots of things to do.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiaogugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It's a wonderful stay for my family of 5 including mother in law. Our 6 & 9 yo girls were warmly welcome by granny & grandpa whom sincerely settle us in upon arrival after sunset. The details of the interior & exterior were so well taken care... it simply sets you in to a relaxing mood right away. Breakfast was great even for my picky girls. Bryan is a very nice guy! He even share his photography tips to me & give great advises to our itinerary. It's a pity we only stay for 2 nights. Can't wait to revisit......

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singaporean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

滿意百分百的民宿,老板特別好。。每天聽著小鳥的叫聲起床,抬頭就能看到綿延的山脈。。perfect accomadation..nice boss. He gave us lots of trip advices which are really nice and unforgettable.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank maple c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Green Villa is worth the 15+ min car-ride to be transported from the busy Hualien train station to the bucolic setting of the post-card perfect guesthouse.

The family made sure transport is not a problem -- either offering us a lift or arranging rides with friendly taxi drivers.

A lot of hard work and love and thought have been put into the facilities and services. The family worked tirelessly and yet were always smiling, and patient with our many questions. We felt so welcomed, relaxed & at home, easing naturally into the “slow life” Bryan said people come to Hualien to experience.

If only time had slowed too, and our stay did not end all too quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripthrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice family run B&B. Very clean and efficiently run. Good breakfast, no problem that I am a vegetarian (after I informed them). The most outstanding thing however was how friendly the family is. Bryan and his parents were incredibly helpful and sweet with our 8 month old daughter: e.g. they found a baby bathtub for her as well a bathrobe and she played with Bryan's daughter entertained by the very sweet grandmother. The house itself is in a wonderful spot, looking at the mountains. Infrastructure wise the location is OK. I witnessed the owner helping out people to get to the train station. However, it is advisable from my point of view to have your own transportation as it isn't very central.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mannheim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights. The room we were in was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The Guesthouse is about 10-15 min drive south of the Hualien town centre and is in a quiet peaceful street. The nicely kept gardens around the house provide a calming oasis and there are lovely mountain views as well. We received very helpful advice from Brian on dining in and around Hualien and in planning our day trip to Taroko Gorge. The kids liked the attic sleeping area. Only negative was the pillows were all too high for our tastes - softer pillow options please. There are several car parking spaces right out the front. Overall, good value for money and we would stay again to enjoy the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
8.0 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 133 in Hualien County
1,526 reviews
6.2 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#2 of 133 in Hualien County
987 reviews
6.5 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 133 in Hualien County
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#4 of 133 in Hualien County
1,306 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 133 in Hualien County
951 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Bayview
Hotel Bayview
#10 of 133 in Hualien County
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Villa

Address: No.61, Lane 63, Section 2, Daxue Road, Heping Village, Shoufeng Township, Hualien County 97443, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Hualien County
Price Range: $91 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Villa located in the East Rift Valley of Taiwan(Donghua University next), you can see the beautiful Rift Valley landscape. Here, there is no noisy urban areas. Nowhere to go, sitting in the corridor, so that the mountains and clouds accompany your reading, and you can watch the starry fully experience at night easily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Green Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing