We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arsma Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arsma Hotel
Ranked #13 of 122 Hotels in Hualien
Certificate of Excellence
Nanjing
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Free train station pick-up (must order it the day before), nice clean rooms that comfortably took me, my wife and our 8 year old son, friendly and very helpful but not English-speaking reception staff, quick free WIFI and centrally located for strolling around this quaint town … all equals extremely good value. Very happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Order transfers in advance and consider that Hualien is better visited during the week rather than w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ardeecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    39
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
34
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was my first visit to Hualian and my initial reaction to Arsma Hotel when we stepped into the lobby was : WOW, so grand ! We did not expect to see such grand hotel in Hualian, what a surprise.
The guest room was spacious and modern, clean and comfortable. Bathroom is equipped with high tech auto toilet, another feature that impressed me.It was really a lovely stay in the hotel as the staff were friendly and the room rate was also quite reasonable.

Room Tip: book the room in high floor with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
香港
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We're not the first time to Hualien, so we decided to stay in a new hotel. Arsma Hotel just opened in this Jan. The hotel offers the free pick up from train station. It's very closed to downtown, walk distance to go shopping souvenir and local food. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they are pleased to answer our questions.

The room was very clean and big. Good facilities. The most surprised thing was the auto-toilet, the Japanese style. We're lucky to stay in high floor with nice sea view!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie_Yeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

First time to visit Hualien, wasn't expecting much since it is a very small town and the hotel room rental I paid was kinda cheap. Then I was surprised when checked in the hotel... It is new, clean and very comfy with convenience location. Staffs are warm and helpful. I strongly recommend! I'm gonna to miss their bathroom, specially the high-tech paperless auto toilet!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muimuiwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.3 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
0.3 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#8 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#6 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#11 of 122 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsma Hotel

Property: Arsma Hotel
Address: No.68 Boai Street, Hualien, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 122 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arsma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arsma Hotel is a landmark urban resort that provides elegant and convenient accommodations and services. The hotel is proud of its neo-classic ornaments and a spacious lobby with a gorgeous chandelier that beautifully lit the entire place. We are confident that our elite customers will savor luxurious and attentive services when experiencing Arsma with us.Our hotel has 126 well-appointed guest rooms that provide the utmost comfort to the satisfaction of our distinguished guests. With stylish lighting and exquisite furniture, the rooms are all characterized by uniquely splendid ambience that carries you away. Upper-level rooms feature marvelous views from the Central Mountains in the West, to the Pacific Ocean in the East. You will have the opportunity to indulge yourself in the magnificence of natural beauty just by staying in your room. We hope to make and share memories with you while your stay at Arsma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Arsma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing