We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I simply love this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeshore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeshore Hotel
Ranked #9 of 125 Hotels in Hualien
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“I simply love this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

It was awesome staying at Lakeshore. I didn't regret booking this hotel as through my search for hotel in Hualien, I would confidently say Lakeshore is the best so far. I heard from my driver that this hotel is up only for a year plus so you can be sure everything is still new and well maintained. We booked 1 Deluxe twin room for 2 pax & another Deluxe family room for 4 pax from 10 to 12 Jan 2014. Rooms are big and spacious, clean, bed is comfy. Hotel staffs serve you like you're in a 5 star hotel. Check in and check out was fast, breakfast spread is good enough, hotel has facilities like 温泉, sauna and gym. My brother in law arranged flowers to be sent to our room and it was very well arranged. They were very quiet about it when my sister was at the reception. When we returned to the room in the evening, the bouquet of flowers was placed on a chair right infront of the door. My sis was surprised as she was the one opening the door and it was right there infront of her. I would say the hotel staffs at Lakeshore are very professional,efficient and helpful. They would go the extra mile to make your day a better one. I will rate this hotel 5/5! Definitely will stay here if I am visiting Hualien again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    65
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
70
36
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Lakeshore Hotel Hualien - is one nice hotel. The room we were given was impressive, you could say ultra-modern. Something that you may find in a designer magazine.
Extremely large bathroom with separate shower and tub, in our case the view from the bath was of the city and hills, the more fortunate guests had ocean view that is at least 1.5km (1 mile) away.

Free high-speed internet is available and extremely reliable, one of the best that we have found to date.

As for location, somewhat isolated though there are a few shop within walking distance.

The buffet breakfast is of typical hotel fare, and price. For us it was included in our package pricing. As an optional item pricey, as is the case with most hotels.

Would we recommend this establishment: Yes

Would we return: yes

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Divevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is very new, quite a contrast to its surrounding. The staff are friendly and always ready to greet you with a smile. There are 8 floors of rooms facing either the sea or the mountain (street-side). The rooms are big and modernly designed with a balcony. The buffet breakfast has a good variety of choices however the menu repeated for at least two days that I stayed. Unlike some other hotels in the area, Lakeshore does not provide bicycle rental for their guests. This is quite disappointing because the hotel is actually quite a distance away from the city centre, and it's quite difficult to get taxi around the hotel. What worse is there isn't any good restaurant (except a few small eating houses) or shop nearby. Fortunately, hotel provides free transfer to the train station by reservation. Overall, recommended but be mindful of the inconvenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Well I stayed here for one day, it was quite good though...But when I was sleeping, I can here people nextdoor speaking very loudly, that was horrible as I was very tired and they were talking so loudly and their TV volume was on max.i hope the hotel will improve on that.But I was lucky to get a room with a seaview.Anyway there were some shops opposite the hotel, but most of it was clinics...but I will consider to stay in this hotel the next time I'm in taiwan :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

It looks to me like an almost brand new hotel.
I was given a room on the higher floor with sea view as requested when I made the booking with Agoda.
The shower room and bathtub are located in the front portion of the room next to the glass panel. I guess this is probably the latest trend of hotel room layout or it is commonly referred as the Balinese style. Frankly, I do not enjoy taking bath or shower in the “public”, do you? Of course you have a curtain to block it out of view if you want more privacy. Yes is true (see pic1 ) . Imagine if you have a pair of binoculars you could actually see from far. The position of WC is near the entrance like what you will find in most hotel rooms. With such arrangement, I personally find it “inconvenient”. But the plus point is that the hotel is really brand new. Everything is new, clean and shinning.
This hotel served reasonably good breakfast. Again, I could not find any yoghurt, no fry eggs and cheese in this Taiwanese hotel. Since they served international buffet, I just wonder why they cannot have these popular items included for Westerners, I guess they focus more on tourists from mainland China, because cheese and yoghurt are not popular items in the breakfast list of the Chinese. On the whole, the hotel room rate charged is value for money.
The hotel is not in the town center, you may not have much choice in buying hawkers food for dinner in the vicinity of the hotel. But don’t worry, you may want to try out this restaurant (Chi - Ye h Cypress Museum – is a restaurant) which is just a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Try it out, you will not regret. It is reasonably priced. A set dinner is only about USD12.00 (see pic ). I must say that the food is value for money – I rated this as 100% satisfying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KHAI_TEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We arrived very late in Hualien and the roads were closed due to rock fall. Our taxi driver took us to the Lakeshore Hotel and we were greeted and helped upon arrival. Because we arrived late they gave us a very nice room at a discount. 8th floor, ocean views, beautiful. We were traveling with a 1 year old and they provided a nice small crib for him. Our favorite part of the room was the huge tub and shower room enclosed in glass and overlooking the ocean. Judy at the front desk was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Then buffet breakfast had a huge variety. Overall this was a pleasant change of plans and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stay at the lovely spacious room with huge twin beds and free in room internet access. Nice restaurant with delicious food. Too bad that the location is far away from the center and tourist attraction.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r0nDwOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.4 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
1.5 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
1.1 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Fullon Hotel Hualien
#28 of 125 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#8 of 125 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#11 of 125 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Hotel

Property: Lakeshore Hotel
Address: No.142 Zhongmei Road, Hualien CIty, Hualien, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 125 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeshore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lakeshore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing