We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with adorable room and complete facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2009

They have a standard 4 star hotel lobby layout, nothing special. The room corridor is very spacious and warm with its contemporer piece of chinese painting. And the room is so lovable! I really like the design. The furniture is very nice, a soft wooden color. The combination of the carpet, the wallpaper, the curtain is very perfect and make the room seems very relaxing. The bathroom is very clean and bright. The proportion is very perfect. The bed is also big and comfort. And there is also a common facilities such as gym, sauna, game center, pool, and table tennis to play. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2006

I was only in Hualien for business. I was told this was the third or fourth nicest hotel in Hualien (after I got there), which I can believe. This is not a bad hotel, but it isn't anything spectacular either. The room had enough space and appeared to be pretty clean. The bed was hard and so were the pillows. I could not get an ironing board and iron in my room, I was told to go to the laundary room on the 3rd floor (just to give you an idea of the type of hotel it was). The keycard controls your A/C and power, so if you leave your room, shove something in the keycard slot to keep your A/C running (which is a necessity for summer in Taiwan, in my opinion). The breakfast was almost entirely Chinese, although I found coffee, toast and a banana to get by on. The hotel staff spoke very limited English, so don't expect to make any complicated requests. The guestbook has some funny translations to English, so be sure to peruse that if you stay here. Overall, it's an OK place to stay as long as you don't pay too much and aren't expecting anything grand.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oldkeg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Thank you for staying at CHATEAU de CHINE Hualien and sharing your review. It is a pity that the stay experience did not meet your expectation. We are truly regret to learn your stay experience. Your comments have been well conveyed to our management team for future improvement, we appreciate your feedback that gave us opportunity to become better. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank 芸瑄 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank 世芳許2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 宗民 高
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank changa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank 璧蓉 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
1.9 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#7 of 138 in Hualien County
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#12 of 138 in Hualien County
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#9 of 138 in Hualien County
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 138 in Hualien County
1,117 reviews
15.5 mi away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#5 of 138 in Hualien County
1,380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Fullon Hotel Hualien
#30 of 138 in Hualien County
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien

Address: No.2 Yongxing Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan (Formerly Chinatrust Hotel Hualien)
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $66 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien is the first international resort hotel in Eastern Taiwan which features the environmental concept of “green hotel,” featuring ecological, energy-saving, carbon-reducing and health-oriented green architecture. The 11-story hotel has 197 elegant rooms where beautiful natural scenery can be taken in from all sides—the vast blue Pacific Ocean to the east, the rolling greens of Central Mountain Range to the west, the Coast Ranges to the south, and the view of the Suhua cliffs to the north. Situated near the Hualien Port and Hualien Cultural Center, guests will find easy access to a wide range of activities in the Taroko Gorge and Eastern seafront. Jimmy, Taiwan famous artist, presents his magic world in Chateau de Chine and share the same concept-hug, love, and sharing.We invite everyone with open arms to embrace without a word, to exchange and deliver care, support, thanks, and many other positive energy. Througout the hotel corners, Jimmy’s installations and embrace story will quietly involved in your journey, we wish to recall your every touching moment and see your smile in Chateau de Chine Hualien. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing