We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Hualien
Certificate of Excellence
jakarta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here AUG 2013
I love this hotel, it has nice room and colourful design, big comfy bed, and great selection of breakfast from the yummy dimsums to noodles to fruits and breads.
They cater for big groups
Would recommend this hotel to anyone I know !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicajohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jessica, thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    276
    41
    4
    9
See reviews for
600
113
23
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The property is beautiful and restful. The staff were helpful, always remembered your name and were there to help always! It's obvious that the hotel takes care of their staff, as everyone truely seems to enjoy their work. The room was very nice, and the pool was fabulous. The service and food were also great! Definitely a nice stop for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Lillian, thank you for choosing to stay Chateau de Chine Hualien and sharing us your comments. It is our commitment to provide better service and more comfortable stay experience for our guests. We appreciate that you feel the considerate service and great hospitality. We sincerely look forward to having your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A cozy place to forget hustle and bustle of cities. Good food, warm greetings, and relaxing atmosphere. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. It has been a colorful designed hotel and now even more waited you to discover the art of the Taiwanese illustrated book artist, Jimmy. 

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviataipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is awesome, modern interior, colourful room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, nice pool, free wifi with fast and stable connection.
Although the location is isolated but a lot of facilities are provided, so you may want to stay in the hotel for whole day. The dinner buffet is quite good, a lot of choice, with free drinks included beer and wine.
The staff are helpful, and they can help you to plan your trip, it is a good choice if you want a relax and comfortable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Joe, thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Modern interior, clean, but rather isolated.
Stayed for 1 night.
Love its 5-mode shower head, with powerful spraying. Wifi available in room, and connections was very fast.
The only downside is the hard bed.
Bathroom ameneties is standard, with body lotion, toothbrush, shaving kit.
Breakfast : standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at CHATEAU de CHINE Hualien and sharing your review. We are truly regret to learn your stay experience. Your comments have been well conveyed to our management team for future improvement, we appreciate your feedback that gave us opportunity to become better. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
218 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is clean and quite comfortable. But the location is not that good. We were on a packaged tour, so this hotel was actually the choice of the travel agency.
We would prefer to have a hotel that have a night market nearby so we could somehow walk around if ever the tour finished early.
But, if your the type of person who would want to just stay and relax at the hotel after a tiresome day, this would be the right choice for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your stay at CHATEAU de CHINE Hualien and sharing your review. Great thanks for your compliment. We sincerely look forward to having your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was so surprised with this hotel the location is very Isolated there where still a few cheap eatery if you wish the hotel food is quite affordable and great views
the hotel has all the pools spa etc you could not ask for moor the staff are helpfull and nothing seems to much trouble

Room Tip: Looking over the moutains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillon022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
1.9 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
6.1 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#11 of 122 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Fullon Hotel Hualien
#30 of 122 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#3 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#16 of 122 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#8 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien

Property: Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Address: No.2 Yongxing Road, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan (Formerly Chinatrust Hotel Hualien)
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien is the first international resort hotel in Eastern Taiwan which features the environmental concept of “green hotel,” featuring ecological, energy-saving, carbon-reducing and health-oriented green architecture. The 11-story hotel has 197 elegant rooms where beautiful natural scenery can be taken in from all sides—the vast blue Pacific Ocean to the east, the rolling greens of Central Mountain Range to the west, the Coast Ranges to the south, and the view of the Suhua cliffs to the north. Situated near the Hualien Port and Hualien Cultural Center, guests will find easy access to a wide range of activities in the Taroko Gorge and Eastern seafront. Jimmy, Taiwan famous artist, presents his magic world in Chateau de Chine and share the same concept-hug, love, and sharing.We invite everyone with open arms to embrace without a word, to exchange and deliver care, support, thanks, and many other positive energy. Througout the hotel corners, Jimmy’s installations and embrace story will quietly involved in your journey, we wish to recall your every touching moment and see your smile in Chateau de Chine Hualien. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing