We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, next to shopping area, strong wifi...”
Review of East Town 26

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
East Town 26
Ranked #14 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Room was very spacious, comfortable bed, able to sleep well compared to the other hotels we stayed in Taipei during this trip.
Strong wifi, breakfast was better than the other places we stayed in Taipei/Cingjing during this trip but don't expect American breakfast, this is Taiwan. Happy about choosing this hotel in Hualien as taxis do not ply the streets, hotel is next to shopping district. Staff were polite. Will stay there again if going to Hualien.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sgjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東城商旅, 經理 at East Town 26, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

來自 Easttown26 nick 經理:



您好 感謝您的入住和點評。我們很高興得知您對酒店的環境及地點感到滿意及方便。再次感謝您的入住,期待我們還有機會再次歡迎您的光臨。 謝謝! 祝 順心 花蓮東城商旅



再次感謝您為我們的旅遊社群提供評論!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, and I was not disappointed.

Pros:
- well located, 3 minutes walk from the popular 'triangle' of city center shops
- good WiFi signal in the room
- very nice room for a very fair price
- they gave me free ride to the train station upon check out (rather than pay a taxi)
- front desk staff were eager to help with my touristic plan (thought it was challenging since they don't speak English. We used Google Translate to communicate)
- fair breakfast to those who eat oriental food
- free computer connected to the Internet in the lobby

Cons:
- staff speak very little English
- poor breakfast for those who eat just Western food
- note that the sign outside the hotel does not say 'Easttown 26" but rather something else ("The King Chen's"), so it might be confusing to find the place

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elodTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東城商旅, 經理 at East Town 26, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

來自 Easttown26 nick 經理:



您好 感謝您的入住和點評。我們很高興得知您對酒店的環境及地點感到滿意及方便。再次感謝您的入住,期待我們還有機會再次歡迎您的光臨。 謝謝! 祝 順心 花蓮東城商旅



再次感謝您為我們的旅遊社群提供評論!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The room is spacious and clean, nothing fancy about the hotel, but it suit with my needs (including breakfast and super fast wi-fi connection). Spent 2 night in Hualien just went around the city and Taroko Gorge. The staff, as other in Taiwan, were really friendly and helpful. A bit turn off, since they want us to move us to different hotel nearby, since there are big group coming on. However, as we refused (since they asked us 10 minutes before our pick up cab arrive for Taroko trip), they understand and didn't push any further. For the price, the service and other thing was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin_Martin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東城商旅, 經理 at East Town 26, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

來自 Easttown26 nick 經理:



您好 感謝您的入住和點評。我們很高興得知您對酒店的環境及地點感到滿意及方便。再次感謝您的入住,期待我們還有機會再次歡迎您的光臨。 謝謝! 祝 順心 花蓮東城商旅



再次感謝您為我們的旅遊社群提供評論!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a great hotel. The front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is located at Hua Lian downtown. You can get a lot of restaurant and shops within walking distance.

The room is spacious and clean. The bed is comfortable and the cable TV program provided is with a wide variety of choice. There is heater in the room as it is really difficult to find in most of the Taiwanese hotel.

The breakfast is great though those are congees with some typical Taiwanese side dishes.

I will definitely come to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you got the address in mandarin as this hotel is not well known by most of the taxi driver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東城商旅, 經理 at East Town 26, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

來自 Easttown26 nick 經理:



您好 感謝您的入住和點評。我們很高興得知您對酒店的環境及地點感到滿意及方便。再次感謝您的入住,期待我們還有機會再次歡迎您的光臨。 謝謝! 祝 順心 花蓮東城商旅



再次感謝您為我們的旅遊社群提供評論!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ZhongGuanXiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東城商旅, 業者 at East Town 26, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 駅からは離れているが、連絡を取っていれば問題はないと思います。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東城商旅, 業者 at East Town 26, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#7 of 136 in Hualien County
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 136 in Hualien County
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#3 of 136 in Hualien County
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 136 in Hualien County
296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 136 in Hualien County
1,561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liga Hotel
Liga Hotel
#9 of 136 in Hualien County
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Town 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Town 26

Address: No.26 Fusing Street, Hualien County 970, Taiwan (Formerly King Cheng Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $53 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Town 26 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your East Town 26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing