We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Spacious room, next to shopping area, strong wifi...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Town 26

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Town 26
Ranked #7 of 125 Hotels in Hualien
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spacious room, next to shopping area, strong wifi...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Room was very spacious, comfortable bed, able to sleep well compared to the other hotels we stayed in Taipei during this trip.
Strong wifi, breakfast was better than the other places we stayed in Taipei/Cingjing during this trip but don't expect American breakfast, this is Taiwan. Happy about choosing this hotel in Hualien as taxis do not ply the streets, hotel is next to shopping district. Staff were polite. Will stay there again if going to Hualien.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sgjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東城商旅, 經理 at East Town 26, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Google Translation
來自 Easttown26 nick 經理:



您好 感謝您的入住和點評。我們很高興得知您對酒店的環境及地點感到滿意及方便。再次感謝您的入住,期待我們還有機會再次歡迎您的光臨。 謝謝! 祝 順心 花蓮東城商旅



再次感謝您為我們的旅遊社群提供評論!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    43
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
41
57
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, and I was not disappointed.

Pros:
- well located, 3 minutes walk from the popular 'triangle' of city center shops
- good WiFi signal in the room
- very nice room for a very fair price
- they gave me free ride to the train station upon check out (rather than pay a taxi)
- front desk staff were eager to help with my touristic plan (thought it was challenging since they don't speak English. We used Google Translate to communicate)
- fair breakfast to those who eat oriental food
- free computer connected to the Internet in the lobby

Cons:
- staff speak very little English
- poor breakfast for those who eat just Western food
- note that the sign outside the hotel does not say 'Easttown 26" but rather something else ("The King Chen's"), so it might be confusing to find the place

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elodTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東城商旅, 經理 at East Town 26, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Google Translation
來自 Easttown26 nick 經理:



您好 感謝您的入住和點評。我們很高興得知您對酒店的環境及地點感到滿意及方便。再次感謝您的入住,期待我們還有機會再次歡迎您的光臨。 謝謝! 祝 順心 花蓮東城商旅



再次感謝您為我們的旅遊社群提供評論!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The room is spacious and clean, nothing fancy about the hotel, but it suit with my needs (including breakfast and super fast wi-fi connection). Spent 2 night in Hualien just went around the city and Taroko Gorge. The staff, as other in Taiwan, were really friendly and helpful. A bit turn off, since they want us to move us to different hotel nearby, since there are big group coming on. However, as we refused (since they asked us 10 minutes before our pick up cab arrive for Taroko trip), they understand and didn't push any further. For the price, the service and other thing was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin_Martin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東城商旅, 經理 at East Town 26, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Google Translation
來自 Easttown26 nick 經理:



您好 感謝您的入住和點評。我們很高興得知您對酒店的環境及地點感到滿意及方便。再次感謝您的入住,期待我們還有機會再次歡迎您的光臨。 謝謝! 祝 順心 花蓮東城商旅



再次感謝您為我們的旅遊社群提供評論!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a great hotel. The front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is located at Hua Lian downtown. You can get a lot of restaurant and shops within walking distance.

The room is spacious and clean. The bed is comfortable and the cable TV program provided is with a wide variety of choice. There is heater in the room as it is really difficult to find in most of the Taiwanese hotel.

The breakfast is great though those are congees with some typical Taiwanese side dishes.

I will definitely come to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you got the address in mandarin as this hotel is not well known by most of the taxi driver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東城商旅, 經理 at East Town 26, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Google Translation
來自 Easttown26 nick 經理:



您好 感謝您的入住和點評。我們很高興得知您對酒店的環境及地點感到滿意及方便。再次感謝您的入住,期待我們還有機會再次歡迎您的光臨。 謝謝! 祝 順心 花蓮東城商旅



再次感謝您為我們的旅遊社群提供評論!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.5 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
1.1 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
1.4 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#8 of 125 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Beauty Inn
Beauty Inn
#15 of 125 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Town 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Town 26

Property: East Town 26
Address: No.26 Fusing Street, Hualien 970, Taiwan (Formerly King Cheng Hotel)
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 125 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Town 26 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your East Town 26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing