We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel at a reasonable price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Li Shiuan International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Ranked #20 of 122 Hotels in Hualien
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fairly new hotel not far from main shopping street. Hotel staff very friendly and happy to answer any questions. Our booking included meals which were very good but really slow service. When we first checked in our room stunk of cigarette smoke. They changed it straight away. All the rooms are supposed to be non smoking. They have a problem enforcing this rule.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We spent a night in this hotel, which was arranged by travel tour. The staffs were friendly and greet us whenever they see us in lobby. The room was clean and new. Wifi was strong and fast. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelvinyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I booked a day tour thru hotel. The day tour was provided by Taiwan Tour Bus, who changed the itinerary/ spots to visit without early notice or visitor's agreement. We noticed 40 mins after we were on the bus. We could not agree with it. Hotel took care of it right after received my phone call to cover the transportation and Xinguang Trieu Phong relaxation camp tickets as original booked tour. Such outperform service is 5 star level for me. A recommended hotel to stay.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Weijen_Tsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff was always looking to please us. The rooms are very modern (ikea design), and the prices are reasonable. The roof garden is really beautiful and relaxing. The hotel was very clean, modern bathrooms, and really close to the stone museum and park. I would recommend them to family travelers.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I particular liked the room. Nice comfortable, balanced design with good attention for detail. The personnel was very friendly and the receptionist spoke english well. The breakfast is mainly aimed at Taiwanese/Chinese guests and has limited western items. The quality is ok.
The location is quite far from down town and therefore more close to Taroko. It takes a long walk to get to down town. There are several restaurants in the direct vicinity.

The hotel has a roof garden but the jacuzzi and bar were not in operation (due to weather and/or season).

All in all good value for money in an up-to-date hotel.

Room Tip: Good ocean and port view only in a few rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBONanjing_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
1.4 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien
0.9 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
0.8 mi away
Beauty Inn
Beauty Inn
#19 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#6 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arsma Hotel
Arsma Hotel
#12 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Li Shiuan International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Li Shiuan International Hotel

Property: Li Shiuan International Hotel
Address: NO. 99-1 Zhongmei Rd., Hualien 97061, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 122 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Li Shiuan International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lishiuan Hotel features modern yet cosy rooms with sea views and free Wi-Fi on Chungmei Road in Hualien. Facilities include a fitness room, business center, meeting conference and restaurant where a buffet breakfast is served.A 5-minute walk to the Harbour Park, Lishiuan Hotel is a 10-minute drive from Hualien Train Station. Hualien Airport is a convenient 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Li Shiuan International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing