We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly staff with nice and clean room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Li Shiuan International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Hualien
Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Friendly staff with nice and clean room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We spent a night in this hotel, which was arranged by travel tour. The staffs were friendly and greet us whenever they see us in lobby. The room was clean and new. Wifi was strong and fast. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelvinyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    42
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
34
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I booked a day tour thru hotel. The day tour was provided by Taiwan Tour Bus, who changed the itinerary/ spots to visit without early notice or visitor's agreement. We noticed 40 mins after we were on the bus. We could not agree with it. Hotel took care of it right after received my phone call to cover the transportation and Xinguang Trieu Phong relaxation camp tickets as original booked tour. Such outperform service is 5 star level for me. A recommended hotel to stay.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Weijen_Tsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff was always looking to please us. The rooms are very modern (ikea design), and the prices are reasonable. The roof garden is really beautiful and relaxing. The hotel was very clean, modern bathrooms, and really close to the stone museum and park. I would recommend them to family travelers.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I particular liked the room. Nice comfortable, balanced design with good attention for detail. The personnel was very friendly and the receptionist spoke english well. The breakfast is mainly aimed at Taiwanese/Chinese guests and has limited western items. The quality is ok.
The location is quite far from down town and therefore more close to Taroko. It takes a long walk to get to down town. There are several restaurants in the direct vicinity.

The hotel has a roof garden but the jacuzzi and bar were not in operation (due to weather and/or season).

All in all good value for money in an up-to-date hotel.

Room Tip: Good ocean and port view only in a few rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBObackNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
1.3 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#9 of 127 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#12 of 127 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
1.5 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Lige Hotel
Lige Hotel
#13 of 127 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Li Shiuan International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Li Shiuan International Hotel

Property: Li Shiuan International Hotel
Address: No.99-1 Zhongmei Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Li Shiuan International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lishiuan Hotel features modern yet cosy rooms with sea views and free Wi-Fi on Chungmei Road in Hualien. Facilities include a fitness room, business center, meeting conference and restaurant where a buffet breakfast is served.A 5-minute walk to the Harbour Park, Lishiuan Hotel is a 10-minute drive from Hualien Train Station. Hualien Airport is a convenient 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Fastbooking so you can book your Li Shiuan International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing