We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. I'm loving the scenery”
Review of Beilangdadao

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hualien County
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beilangdadao
Ranked #466 of 1,658 Hualien County B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Operated by husband and wife, they were very friendly and readily answered any questions we have. Rented a car to drive us around the Hualien coastline on the 2nd day but can be quite costly if 2 people rent a car. It's about SGD 200 for 2 pax for a day's trip (11am-5pm).

Room was spacious and nicely decorated. They even have bath tub for the 2 different rooms i stayed. I'm especially loving the room with the sea view because the view is really splendid. The minsu is just located near the coastline and they even have those beach chairs and table on the balcony for you to rest and enjoy the view.

Breakfast is provided free of charge and their sandwich and burger i had for 2 days were damn good. Maybe i'm hungry but i still think the food is not bad. Bicycles are offered free of charge and it's a great way of travelling around Hualien since their cycle track is so near to the minsu.
The minsu is also located near their central district where you can find food and clothes.

Try their papaya milk and bao.

Minsu website: http://www.oceanbnb.com.tw/

Room Tip: Choose a room with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopaholic799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This minsu was so awesomely placed...we got picked up by the minsu owner who was very friendly and gave us so much tips about hualien and all......we were welcomed at the minsu and told about the bicycleswe can use for free,......they helped us with everything we needed, and you could really see the effort in doing so....

the rooms were big with balconies that face the sea and if you open the door, you can fall asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing on the coast, hence the name......in the morning, a lady comes in at 7 to prepare breakfast for all the guests. so we took the bicycles out for a morning cycle before coming back for our breakfast..it was heavenly..

we had to leave early on the final day and thought we could not make it for breakfast, but when we told the minsu owner, he immediately arranged the lady to help us pack our breakfast so we could eat it on our journey ahead...it was really a nice touch to a very nice place...will come back again and again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Ideal for couples who want a cosy place to stay whilst in Hualien.

Beilangdadao is just along the coast line, so you will wake to the sounds of the ocean every morning! Definitely a very good way to start your morning!

The staff were very accommodating, and readily offered ideas on there to go.

Bicycles are readily available FOC, and is the best way of getting around.

Wifi is free too!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#3 of 138 in Hualien County
1,713 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 138 in Hualien County
1,117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main St...
#2 of 138 in Hualien County
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#5 of 138 in Hualien County
1,380 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#12 of 138 in Hualien County
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#7 of 138 in Hualien County
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beilangdadao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beilangdadao

Address: No. 12, Seashore St., Hualian City, Hualien County 00970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 1,658 B&Bs / Inns in Hualien County
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing