We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near to food street but far from night market” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Byeyer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Byeyer Hotel
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Hualien
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Near to food street but far from night market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff allowed us to leave our bicycles that we rented from Giant at the lobby for the night. They told us to lock the bicycles and that they've will have night shift staff to watch out for the bicycles. I believe them because it's a small lobby and the bikes are right in front of them. Haha! Clean room with tatami style beds. Free wifi. Can't really complain except that the breakfast selection was very limited.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

A rather shabby hotel but is probably one of the better hotels you can find in HuaLien. It has a tiny restaurant at the basement, which serves buffet style, nice and simple breakfast. Outdoor car-park at the back of the hotel. We were satisfied with the hotel but not delighted, alright for a one night stay.

We stayed the suite and it was still very basic. The overall room did not feel clean, especially the room carpets and black bath. Would most probably try another hotel is visiting HuaLien again. The noodles stall adjacent to the hotel is a great dinner option.

Room Tip: Even the suite did not give us a WOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neo2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

When it comes to Hualien many tourists would prefer minsu homestay or inns near Taroko Gorge. But I find this hotel a gem in Hualien town.
The staff are friendly, breakfast served is good albeit low in variety, easy access to the main streets in Hualien for shopping and eating.
The room is big enough for the two of us, and the price is reasonable too.
Definitely worth considering if you come to stay in Hualien.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
552 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Mar 10
Of the 7 hotels on this trip, Hotel Byeyer, was the worse. Its name evokes (more aptly), "Hotel Bye-bye." It was not the least expensive; it had the the most flaws.
It is a tourist-class hotel, ie, appeals to groups from China who want the best bargain. We sat among them at breakfast where some tend to slurp loudly, move about clumsily, and lack common etiquette and courtesy skills.
Our room 503 had a translucent door leading to the bedroom. Since I awake before sunrise, I dressed in the dark, occasional using the momentary light from my I-Touch deck. I managed not to awake my sleeping wife.
I complained to the front desk person that I couldn't turn off all the lights for sleeping. He arrived and resolved the problem by removing the bulb from the socket.
We were glad to move on after this experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This review is just a warning for those thinking about staying here. I reserved a room a month in advance of intended travel but had to cancel 3 weeks out due to a change in the itinerary.

I booked the hotel through the hotel's website at http://www.byeyer.com/. The initial response I got back from them after asking to cancel was to please contact Agoda. When I informed them that I didn't use Agoda and instead used their website, they asked me to then contact Travel King.

Also of note is that Travel King has already charged my credit card for the 2 nights I had originally intended to stay in Hualien.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank C4Plastique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
277 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel two nights.
The room was very spacious and clean and in the bathroom there was also 2 toothbrushes and one shaver.
Breakfast included international and oriental cuisines, but the international cuisine is very poor.
Position is good, because is near centre and Taroko way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capoeivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This small hotel is located in the middle of a commercial / residential street, not very bright at night.
The recepton area looks very morden with art decor. Enter to the room was really surprise. It has a large LED TV seperate the sitting area and the bed, a very modern setting . The hugh bathroom has glass door rainshower and oversize granite bathtub. When you walkout to the left, you may find small shops. If you walk to the right for about four blocks, there is a major street with few larger shops and few propular brands. Also, you may walk into narrow alley for local merchandise.
Buffet breakfast items are limited but sufficent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLEE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
1.4 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
0.4 mi away
Beauty Inn
Beauty Inn
#17 of 128 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#10 of 128 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lige Hotel
Lige Hotel
#9 of 128 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cullinan Hotel
Cullinan Hotel
#28 of 128 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hualien Charming City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byeyer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byeyer Hotel

Property: Byeyer Hotel
Address: No.361 Zhongshan Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Byeyer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Byeyer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing