We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice position”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Byeyer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Byeyer Hotel
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Hualien
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
280 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel two nights.
The room was very spacious and clean and in the bathroom there was also 2 toothbrushes and one shaver.
Breakfast included international and oriental cuisines, but the international cuisine is very poor.
Position is good, because is near centre and Taroko way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capoeivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This small hotel is located in the middle of a commercial / residential street, not very bright at night.
The recepton area looks very morden with art decor. Enter to the room was really surprise. It has a large LED TV seperate the sitting area and the bed, a very modern setting . The hugh bathroom has glass door rainshower and oversize granite bathtub. When you walkout to the left, you may find small shops. If you walk to the right for about four blocks, there is a major street with few larger shops and few propular brands. Also, you may walk into narrow alley for local merchandise.
Buffet breakfast items are limited but sufficent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLEE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Room 702 was excellent (see photos!). Room was big and had a really cool TV that could turn 360 degrees! Lovely stone bathtub with rainshower! Spick and span. No view from room though.
Staff was very very helpful & friendly with directions or recommendations. Ask for a food map when you're there! Not a great variety of food at breakfast but decent for a fussy eater like me. They have Milo drink there (abit diluted I feel, but good enough!).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is good value for what you get- clean, good sized rooms with good facilities. The only thing missing is a safe in the room. Nice touches like snacks and bottles of water. The free wifi was good, contrary to some previous reviews. The hotel staff are helpful, although they had limited English. Breakfast buffet was adequate if you don't mind eating chinese .
Great location, and you walk right towards the main shopping areas with lots of places to eat, all within easy walking distance. Free pickup from the railway station and free use of bicycles. Allowed us to have a later checkout too.

Will stay here again if in Hualien.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malaysian92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
256 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Several previous reviewers talked about mold. We had two rooms and both were very clean and mold free. The room was large and it was a really good shower with a lot of pressure. It was quiet with no street noise. It is a nice hotel with a very helpful staff who even took us to the airport. This is a great service. The room has a large screen TV that rotates so you can watch in bed and on the sofa by just turning the pivot. The room was in nice colors. It is right downtown and so was convenient to the train station and airport. The wonton restaurant two doors down was good and very inexpensive. The breakfast was OK, but it is a good place to serve as a launching place for Taroka National Park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed one night in Byeyer suite. Spacious room, comfortable bed. Great location for exploring city and trying out Hualien's famous food. Two doors from the hotel on the right is one of the famous wonton shop. Liked the shrimp wonton and la mien there, plus the small plates of vegetables. Across the road on the left down Lin Sen road, and make a 1st left turn, was the famous scallion cake. Lots of tourists there, but taste was just ok. Overall, a pleasant stay with good service and smooth check-in and out. No major complaints but just a comment, didnt like the dark tiles in the bathroom. Didnt take hotel breakfast, so cant comment on quality of food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RianaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

i went to hualien few days ago with my family and stayed at this hotel. Hotel staffs are very friendly and the location is good. If we ever go to Hualien again maybe we will consider staying at a B&B place than this one just for a different experience. The only bad thing is that we found the shower area a bit moldy...maybe i cant expect too much for the price that i paid i guess.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alittletwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
1.4 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
0.4 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#9 of 129 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beauty Inn
Beauty Inn
#17 of 129 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cullinan Hotel
Cullinan Hotel
#28 of 129 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lige Hotel
Lige Hotel
#10 of 129 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.5 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#13 of 129 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byeyer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byeyer Hotel

Property: Byeyer Hotel
Address: No.361 Zhongshan Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Byeyer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byeyer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing