We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owner and lovely room”
Review of Hualien 11

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hualien 11
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly owner and lovely room”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The lady boss, Lisa, is very friendly and helpful. She picked us up from Hualien railway station upon arrival and sent us to the station again when we checked out. She and her son would go the extra miles to help us whenever needed.

The room was the best decorated room during our trip to Taiwan. Our kids loved it!

It was a very nice and pleasant stay in this place. We recommend it for those families travelling with young kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkokeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The lady boss, Lisa, is very nice and sincere and her minsu is clean, comfortable, spacious... we really couldn't bear to leave the place on our last day.
We rode a bike and lost our way and was really nervous but Lisa sent 小老板 to guide us back from the train station.
We were well taken care of.
This is one of our best stays in Taiwan.

Room Tip: VIP room is very very big with a very pretty table, on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lazygirl1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hi Lisa, Xiao Laoban (Little Boss), and Lucky (the little Puppy)

I miss you so much!

Since I arrived at Hualien, you took care of me like a family member, Picked me up from Hualien Railway Station. Arranged me so lovely room, brought me so yummy food, played games with me, listened my complaint to the dark side of the world.

When I would like to travel further, you also helped me arranged the best chauffeur Mr. Jing Kexing arround the Hualien area.

All I would like to say is Greatly Appreciate for the kind treatment when I travel to Hualien.

I really could not eat any further, too much nice food in my stomach.

Will definately recommend too everyone, single traveller, couple, small group, or family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JarodZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Lisa and Xiao Lao Ban (Little Boss) are great host and made us feel very much at home!!! Lisa picked us up personally at Hualien train station, which is located less than 10 mins from the hostel. We were always well fed and well taken care of. We even played card games with other guests. Lisa and Little Boss were happy to chat with us too :)

The location is great: just 3 mins walk from supermarket, fruit stalls, night market and eateries. The room was newly renovated (well furnished) and clean. Each room has different theme and is very spacious. The photos that Lisa uploaded on this site are really exactly what you will see. It was a pity that we didn't get to explore Hualien due to typhoon. It really touched us that Lisa kept in touch with us to be sure that we got home safely! I will definitely stay @ Hualien 11 when I visit Hualien again! Thx Lisa and Little Boss :D

Room Tip: You will be spoilt for choice because every room is simply wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RYWsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Recently stayed in this minsu for 2 nights. Big and beautiful decorated room. Paid TWD400 x 4 per night which is very reasonable.

This minsu is about 10 minutes walk from Hualien Station Rear exit. You can request the owner, Lisa, to fetch you from the station. We had great fun playing with her intelligent dog named Lucky.

She can also arrange the Taroko Gorge tour. I paid TWD800 per person for it. This tour will take you a whole day with a personalised driver/guide and 8-seater van.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k0hk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
246 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Thank you so much to the owner Lisa. She was available to assist us with anything and everything we needed. She picked us up at the train station, helped us to book our dinner reservations, booked a guided tour of Taroko Gorge for us, called taxies when we needed them, booked a white water rafting tour for us, suggested things to do nearby the hostel, and answered any general questions we had. She was also happy to sit and chat with us when we had down time. It was nice to have a friendly face to help us out.

The hostel was extremely clean and welcoming. The inside and outside look to be newly renovated. We live in Taiwan and have seen the inside of many Taiwanese hotels/apartments/hostels and this place is by far the nicest.

Each room is decorated differently in really interesting styles. We had 2 rooms- ours was really spacious, had a huge King sized four poster bed, a vanity, a table that seated 6 people, a huge flat screen TV, a fridge, a roof painted like clouds, an enclosed balcony, and a nice sized bathroom.

The other room was pink with a queen canopy bed, cute vanity, and many cute pink additions.

Some 3-4 star hotels in Taiwan do not have rooms this nice- you will love it! Great place!

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 rooms on the 4th floor- the blue room is much larger than the pink room - but they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoenixwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Both of the hosts, Lisa and Little Boss, are wonderful people who'd gone lengths to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. As an example, Lisa actually drove to the station to personally pick us up, and even made wonderful recommendations on places we an dine at. The rooms we stayed at were fantastic - it was meticulously decorated, the shower's really cool, and the bed more comfortable than words can express, simply put it is hotel quality for hostel price. In addition, Lisa has also taken the trouble to help us organize trips to Taroko Gorge, Rafting and Ocean Park at very affordable prices. Furthermore, the lady tour guide Lisa recommended for Taroko Gorge was extremely professional, dependable and knowledgeable as well.
Definitely worth coming back to on my next trip. =)

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have a pretty great view of the mountain scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
3.8 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 129 in Hualien County
322 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Bayview
Hotel Bayview
#9 of 129 in Hualien County
369 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 129 in Hualien County
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Star and Mist B&B
Star and Mist B&B
#4 of 1,601 in Hualien County
213 reviews
2.1 mi away
White Palace B&B
White Palace B&B
#1 of 1,601 in Hualien County
552 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 129 in Hualien County
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hualien 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hualien 11

Property: Hualien 11
Address: No.13 Guofu Street, Hualien County, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Hualien County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hualien 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing