We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home stay”
Review of Hualien 11

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hualien 11
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Home stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Recently stayed in this minsu for 2 nights. Big and beautiful decorated room. Paid TWD400 x 4 per night which is very reasonable.

This minsu is about 10 minutes walk from Hualien Station Rear exit. You can request the owner, Lisa, to fetch you from the station. We had great fun playing with her intelligent dog named Lucky.

She can also arrange the Taroko Gorge tour. I paid TWD800 per person for it. This tour will take you a whole day with a personalised driver/guide and 8-seater van.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k0hk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Thank you so much to the owner Lisa. She was available to assist us with anything and everything we needed. She picked us up at the train station, helped us to book our dinner reservations, booked a guided tour of Taroko Gorge for us, called taxies when we needed them, booked a white water rafting tour for us, suggested things to do nearby the hostel, and answered any general questions we had. She was also happy to sit and chat with us when we had down time. It was nice to have a friendly face to help us out.

The hostel was extremely clean and welcoming. The inside and outside look to be newly renovated. We live in Taiwan and have seen the inside of many Taiwanese hotels/apartments/hostels and this place is by far the nicest.

Each room is decorated differently in really interesting styles. We had 2 rooms- ours was really spacious, had a huge King sized four poster bed, a vanity, a table that seated 6 people, a huge flat screen TV, a fridge, a roof painted like clouds, an enclosed balcony, and a nice sized bathroom.

The other room was pink with a queen canopy bed, cute vanity, and many cute pink additions.

Some 3-4 star hotels in Taiwan do not have rooms this nice- you will love it! Great place!

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 rooms on the 4th floor- the blue room is much larger than the pink room - but they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoenixwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Both of the hosts, Lisa and Little Boss, are wonderful people who'd gone lengths to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. As an example, Lisa actually drove to the station to personally pick us up, and even made wonderful recommendations on places we an dine at. The rooms we stayed at were fantastic - it was meticulously decorated, the shower's really cool, and the bed more comfortable than words can express, simply put it is hotel quality for hostel price. In addition, Lisa has also taken the trouble to help us organize trips to Taroko Gorge, Rafting and Ocean Park at very affordable prices. Furthermore, the lady tour guide Lisa recommended for Taroko Gorge was extremely professional, dependable and knowledgeable as well.
Definitely worth coming back to on my next trip. =)

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have a pretty great view of the mountain scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My stay at Hualien 11 was absolutely fantastic. The owner, Lisa, was lovely and very helpful, my room beautiful, spacious and clean and the hostel's location was very convenient. Lisa was so kind as to pick me up from the train station and to arrange a great day trip to Taroko Gorge for me. Hualien 11 really deserves a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiMo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

This must be one of the best places I've ever stayed in, and I'm not exaggerating! Lisa, the owner, is amazing. She goes out of her way to make us feel comfortable. To start things off, she picked us up from the train station for free. Her place is amazing! We had a huge pink (sorry guys) room with two huge poster beds, a large TV, a sofa and even a bath tub in the bathroom! While we were busy ogling and enjoying our new room, Lisa went out to buy some steamed buns (local delights) for us! After we settled down, Lisa lent us her bikes (for free, again), and gave us directions to the local night market. She also arranged the Taroko Gorge tour for us (the cab driver/guide, by the way, was AMAZING too). The next day, knowing how we would be exhausted from a day at Taroko, Lisa cooked us an amazing meal!

Lisa's place definitely tops any hotel I've ever stayed in so far. The room was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. And she has a super friendly dog, Lucky, too! But of course, the one thing that made this place shine so brightly is Lisa herself! We had a great time there, and definitely will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alienshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
3.8 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 130 in Hualien County
355 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#4 of 130 in Hualien County
1,490 reviews
3.9 mi away
HL Sea Homestay
HL Sea Homestay
#172 of 1,609 in Hualien County
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
White Palace B&B
White Palace B&B
#1 of 1,609 in Hualien County
560 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 130 in Hualien County
188 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 130 in Hualien County
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hualien 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hualien 11

Property: Hualien 11
Address: No.13 Guofu Street, Hualien County, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Hualien County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hualien 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing