We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Cullinan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cullinan Hotel
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Hualien County
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in Jan 2013. Informed them beforehand of my train number and arrival timing and was picked up by them. Very nice hotel with cosy room. It is situated in the middle of the 2 night markets and the city centre. 15mins walk to all these 3 locations. Bicycle provided by the hotel if you needed one and the staffs are ever ready to help if you have questions. Will definitely stay back in this hotel if i go Hua Lien again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keaneio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, Assitant Manager at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Cullinan Hotel

Once again thank you for your comments and I also would like to thank you on behalf of the team, your words will not only motivate these colleagues but the entire team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Cullinan Hotel hopefully in the very near future.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and serving you again in the very near future.

Regards

Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at this lovely hotel. It's a bit out of the town centre which means it is quiet. The staff were lovely and most spoke English, although the day staff weren't as proficient as the evening staff. We were given a box of complimentary muachi on arrival. The room was spacious and clean, beds were soft for Taiwan. The wifi worked well in the rooms and there are two PC's in the lobby you can use as well. The buffet breakfast was good and if buffet food isn't your thing there are restaurants nearby.

The hotel is a short (10-15 minute) walk from the best night market we visited in Taiwan, ask the staff for directions. It's also basically across the road from a large supermarket/department store if you need supplies.

The only negative thing I have to say is we booked a bus tour through the hotel, I asked if it would be in English but it was completely in Chinese! I would book tours elsewhere, although I went during the week when it isn't as busy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, Assistant Manager at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Cullinan Hotel

I am of course most concerned to learn of your disappointment and would like to extend my sincere apologies that your experience fell short of the high standards we are renowned for achieving. Please let me assure you that we are taking all the necessary action to prevent the same from taking place in the future. regarding of the bus tour, for sure i will mention to the front desk staff, to make sure all our service its up to stander.


Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention regarding some of our coordination in service timeliness, I will certainly continue to work with the teams to reduce this type of poor service reoccurring again.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and serving you again in the very near future.

Regards

Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

A really nice hotel - comfortable and very spacious rooms. Really nice breakfast with a lot of options in the morning. Some of the friendliest staff I have met - they brought us up whatever we needed (toothbrush, razor). The manager drove us to the train station at 11pm at night so we could book the tickets for early AM the next day. And he would not take any compensation. Next time I go back, I will certainly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, Assistant Manager at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Jana

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Cullinan Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to note that you will be returning in the near future.


We certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Cullinan Hotel in the very near future.

Regard

Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FroboHsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank rachel1988rlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
0.6 mi away
Liga Hotel
Liga Hotel
#9 of 133 in Hualien County
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
#70 of 133 in Hualien County
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hualien Charming City Hotel
Hualien Charming City Hotel
#35 of 133 in Hualien County
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 133 in Hualien County
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#7 of 133 in Hualien County
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien
Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien
#29 of 133 in Hualien County
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cullinan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cullinan Hotel

Address: No. 126, Linsen Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $41 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cullinan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cullinan hotel is well-positioned in Hualien City, Cullinan Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hualien City. With its location just 1km from the city center and 8km from the airport, hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. For those of you who want to venture out, Pine Garden, Hualien Train Station, Meiluen Shan Nature Park are just some of the attractions available to visitors.Cullinan Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy elevator, car park, airport transfer, tours, family room.48 rooms spread over 7 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home and modern comforts such as desk, complimentary bottled water, bathtub, mini bar, television. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Cullinan Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cullinan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing