We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful hotel that we can reccomend and would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fullon Hotel Hualien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Ranked #30 of 123 Hotels in Hualien
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel that we can reccomend and would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We only spent one night here sadly but it was just wonderful.
The rooms were excellent with great attention to detail
Spotlessly clean
Great amenities
Comfortable beds
Wonderful staff
Superb breakfast
Cocktails in the kareoke room
Wished we had hired a room and sang but at least we can sing the praises of the hotel
This is a hotel that when in Hualien you must stay.
Travelled with partner and family and we all loved it,
Definitely 5 star
Fortunately we missed the tourist group
Thanks to all the staff and congratulations to the manager for a slick but friendly hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liuandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
15
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

5 star hotel in Hualien, very luxurious hotel, bed and pillow are comfort, room and toilet are clean, everything is nice but only the wifi connection speed is slow, slower than 4 star hotel. Breakfast is OK

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

What a lovely hotel. Right on the water, but no a beach. However, our room had a great balcony. Room was large and clean with the wonderful of the Pacific Ocean. Food was not a high point for this hotel. Breakfast was OK, but we did not care for their dinner buffet. Also, the bar did not open until 6:00 if at all. We had to order wine and beer in their overly lite café.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Level Contributor
308 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a big, quite new neo-Art Deco palace-type hotel right behind Hualien Harbor mainly catering to Japanese and Mainland Chinese tourists. It is not perfect - the bellboys are nice, but they do not help you with the luggage. Reception staff only occasionally speaks English. There is only an outside pool (plus a hot tub), and the inside sauna and basins were as much closed for maintenance as they were open. Noise level in the hotel is not low due to tourists with the habit to leave room doors open and use the hallways as common meeting grounds. Food is basically nice, but often it is cold, and not always of the best quality, although freshly-made items are always nice; breakfast is surely the weakest of the meals. The hotel is not in a location where you can just go out and shop, eat or anything.

Why then five stars? First of all, my room, a Japanese/Western one as it was called, essentially a Junior Suite, was really fantastic: Extremely well-designed, great furniture, excellently layouted. The window-side was Japanese with polished floor, low table with four pillows, screens etc. The central part included a really good kingsized canopied bed. And the bathroom had a big bathtub with a large glass-wall window towards the room (yes yes, people are always complaining about it, but there is a roulleau).

But the highlight of the room was the just breathtaking view of the South Pacific, across the harbor (just at the whale watching point, too!) over the sea. As the room was on the 15th floor, that view could be cast really far. The ever-changing sea, the sunrises and sunsets (but especially the sunrises), the waves and currents and also the various boats and ships traveling across it were really beyond description and I never tired of it. The interior designer really knew this well, and so you could observe that panorama, of course, from the Japanese part - but also from the bed (nothing blocking the view; what a way to wake up) and even from the bathtub! More, the big mirror wall over the sink in the bathroom was so staggered with window etc. that even when brushing one's teeth, one would see the ocean.

And all this for a highly competitive price indeed! In fact, I had a package that added, to this very good rate, also vouchers for two dinners and everyday afternoon tea, in addition to breakfast. Afternoon tea looks very tame indeed, it is an extremely reduced buffet, but it includes two highlights: DIY waffles that always worked out great, and the chef, upon request, would make me a fresh club sandwich (sometimes with salmon), with wedgie fries. That, plus the breakfast, was basically enough to eat for a day. Wifi is free anyway and of high quality.

The room was so great that for one day or two, I reduced my outside activities (the leisure ones that is) because the best and most relaxing time was to be had in that room. What better recommendation for a hotel could there be?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room is much smaller than Park view Hotel nearby with same price. And the breakfast was also surprisingly worse than any of their chain hotels with same name.
I won't recommend this hotel to any friends until they have upgraded their breakfast service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Fullon hotel is a chain of hotels in Taiwan and so far they haven't disappointed. We were on a road trip down the east coast from Taipei and needed a place to stay along the way. The hotel itself is quite big and there were alot of people going thru the lobby. Fortunately there were many lifts so it was easy getting to the room. The staff were also very attentive and kept offering help along the way.

The room was an alright size. Not very big, but sufficient for a night's stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. When I had asked for a third pillow, housekeeping was very fast to respond.

Breakfast was quite wide with different varieties of food. As the restaurant was big, there wasn't a need to wait for a table. Didn't have much time to explore the rest of the hotel, but overall a good stop along the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

As part of our Taiwan island tour, we spent one night at the Fullon Hotel in Hualine in late February 2013.

We arrived at the Hualine Railway station and was greeted by our tour guide. Compare to other major urban center of Taiwan, Hualien is definitely a rural town.

When the tour guide helped us to check into Fullon Hotel in Hualien, we were surprised by such an outstanding quality hotel in a remote rural area.

We were assigned to a corner room on the fifth floor. The room is clean with all the modern facilities. There is even a balcony where we can see the river and the fancy swimming pool below.

The hotel has free wi-fi service. I got the network password from the front counter staff. They had no trouble in communicating in English. Very positive experience in dealing with the hotel staff.

There is also a bank machine in the hotel lobby in case guests need local currency.

The hotel looks very new to me. I find out from the hotel staff that the hotel has been opened for about 2 years.

We had the breakfast buffet next morning. Good selection of Chinese and Western food.

Highly recommend to stay at Fullon Hotel in Hualien if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tofino8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
6.5 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#11 of 123 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#12 of 123 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
0.9 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#9 of 123 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Hualien

Property: Fullon Hotel Hualien
Address: No.51 Minsheng Road, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 123 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Hualien 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fullon Hotel Hualien locates at downtown Hualien and neighbors Hualien Harbor. The magnificent building is now a landmark of Hualien as well as the most gorgeous spot in Eastern Taiwan. With 15 minutes drive from Hualien Train Station and Hualien Airport, the accessibility makes the Hotel the best choice when travelling the Eastern Taiwan. The general design and details in the Hotel feature the artistic style of indigenous culture in Eastern Taiwan. The 16-story building offers 257 guestrooms, and in-Hotel facilities include La Fontaine SPA, sauna, outdoor sea view swimming pool, karaoke and bar. You'll always have a joyful holiday even when staying at the Hotel. The multifunctional banquet hall and the Arcadia Café in the Hotel provide delicacies that meet your standard. This is your best choice for corporate meetings. Whether you're on your business trip or a backpacker, you can enjoy the best scenery of Hualien at Fullon. The Hualien Harbor is just by the Hotel, from where you can take in the fabulous sea view of the Pacific and watch the cruises travelling on the sea. Let go all your worries and stresses, this is a holiday with leisure content. Hotel provides the shuttle bus service from 0700am to 2200pm and books 3 days before guest arrivel. More details please contact with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Fullon Hotel Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing