We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, bad breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room is much smaller than Park view Hotel nearby with same price. And the breakfast was also surprisingly worse than any of their chain hotels with same name.
I won't recommend this hotel to any friends until they have upgraded their breakfast service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 103 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Fullon hotel is a chain of hotels in Taiwan and so far they haven't disappointed. We were on a road trip down the east coast from Taipei and needed a place to stay along the way. The hotel itself is quite big and there were alot of people going thru the lobby. Fortunately there were many lifts so it was easy getting to the room. The staff were also very attentive and kept offering help along the way.

The room was an alright size. Not very big, but sufficient for a night's stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. When I had asked for a third pillow, housekeeping was very fast to respond.

Breakfast was quite wide with different varieties of food. As the restaurant was big, there wasn't a need to wait for a table. Didn't have much time to explore the rest of the hotel, but overall a good stop along the way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

As part of our Taiwan island tour, we spent one night at the Fullon Hotel in Hualine in late February 2013.

We arrived at the Hualine Railway station and was greeted by our tour guide. Compare to other major urban center of Taiwan, Hualien is definitely a rural town.

When the tour guide helped us to check into Fullon Hotel in Hualien, we were surprised by such an outstanding quality hotel in a remote rural area.

We were assigned to a corner room on the fifth floor. The room is clean with all the modern facilities. There is even a balcony where we can see the river and the fancy swimming pool below.

The hotel has free wi-fi service. I got the network password from the front counter staff. They had no trouble in communicating in English. Very positive experience in dealing with the hotel staff.

There is also a bank machine in the hotel lobby in case guests need local currency.

The hotel looks very new to me. I find out from the hotel staff that the hotel has been opened for about 2 years.

We had the breakfast buffet next morning. Good selection of Chinese and Western food.

Highly recommend to stay at Fullon Hotel in Hualien if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tofino8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

we stayed here in Jan 2013 for one night and a great hotel by the harbour and 10 min from city centre. Very polite front desk staff, excellent lobby deco and speedy lift service. Excellent spa and saun/gym facilities, outdoor pool was too cold to use but saw some people using the heated outdoor jacuzzi. Room was spacious and all the amenties, clean with a balcony and excellent view. Some rooms have automated toilet seats even!

Breakfast room was large and great choice of selections of Asian/Western/Tradition Taiwanese food. Prompt service and well mannered staff.

Overall an excellent hotel and would definitely stay here again if we come to Hualian again. The only downside was most staff do not speak English but were all very polite.

Room Tip: ask for a harbour view room and room with automated toilet seats!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MysticM32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

wonderful stay here. Super clean, ultra comfortable. I slept like a baby. Wide array of food available for breakfast - western cuisine and Chinese cuisine. Really appreciated the excellent service, cleanliness, and food. Great place to stay after visiting Taroko. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travlhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here for one night as a last minute decision as we couldn't make our way to Silks Palace Tarako due to bad weather. It was actually Silks that recommended this hotel.

Pros:
- Spa and sauna facilities were nice.
- Outdoor pool looked nice but we didn't use it as it was raining during our stay. The pool is not heated.
- Rooms have views of the Pacific Ocean
- Staff were very friendly
- Room was pretty standard. It was clean and comfortable.
- Business centre has two computers available for use
- Didn't travel with kids but saw a play room on the ground floor

Cons:
- Hotel was about 15 minutes from the train station by taxi. There's nothing around the area. You had to take a taxi to go anywhere.
- Breakfast buffet was not very good

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the Pacific Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raindropsonroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 海景房面對花蓮港、隔音佳
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FullonHL, 總經理 at Fullon Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#3 of 138 in Hualien County
1,712 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 138 in Hualien County
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#9 of 138 in Hualien County
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#18 of 138 in Hualien County
285 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 138 in Hualien County
1,117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#7 of 138 in Hualien County
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Hualien

Address: No.51 Minsheng Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $77 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Hualien 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fullon Hotel Hualien locates at downtown Hualien and neighbors Hualien Harbor. The magnificent building is now a landmark of Hualien as well as the most gorgeous spot in Eastern Taiwan. With 15 minutes drive from Hualien Train Station and Hualien Airport, the accessibility makes the Hotel the best choice when travelling the Eastern Taiwan. The general design and details in the Hotel feature the artistic style of indigenous culture in Eastern Taiwan. The 16-story building offers 257 guestrooms, and in-Hotel facilities include La Fontaine SPA, sauna, outdoor sea view swimming pool, karaoke and bar. You'll always have a joyful holiday even when staying at the Hotel. The multifunctional banquet hall and the Arcadia Café in the Hotel provide delicacies that meet your standard. This is your best choice for corporate meetings. Whether you're on your business trip or a backpacker, you can enjoy the best scenery of Hualien at Fullon. The Hualien Harbor is just by the Hotel, from where you can take in the fabulous sea view of the Pacific and watch the cruises travelling on the sea. Let go all your worries and stresses, this is a holiday with leisure content. Hotel provides the shuttle bus service from 0700am to 2200pm and books 3 days before guest arrivel. More details please contact with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fullon Hotel Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing