We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent service!”
Review of Beauty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beauty Inn
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Hualien County
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Execellent service!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The location is stunning! Because it has wonderful scenery on its left side, you can jogging along the riverside. It is near to town too, dont worry to get hungry because there are shops are just at your corner, you just have to walk 5-10 minutes. There is one shop which is selling fried dumpling abt US1 to get 10 dumplings in a box, I forgot the shop name but it is so delicious and well mix with Taiwan beer.

The service is great great great to the max. The staff there are so friendly and CARING! I was trying to ride the bicycle (owned by them and FOC for guest), the staff helped me to unlock the bike and showed us which way we should go and then. When we are back, they will offer water and snacks (maybe they are not busy at that time), but their service is beyond better. Thanks!

Room is modern and clean. Just like their photos. Nothing to complain. Breakfast are good for me (Chinese foods and I am Chinese too). Very peaceful place to long/short stay. Definitely will go back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    48
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
44
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at the Beauty Stay Hotel for 3 nights in March and enjoyed it. The hotel's location is a little strange because there isn't much in the immediate area. It is a short walk to the train and bus station but a much longer walk downtown. There aren't too many restaurants nearby but enough for a short stay (we liked the new curry place about 2 blocks away). There's also a 7-11 about 4 blocks from the hotel.

Our room was small but comfortable. No real complaints except that there was only one bedside table.

Breakfast was very good. I'm not sure what the previous reviewer meant, but it is a buffet style breakfast. The coffee machine makes good coffee and there were enough dishes to choose from.

The hotel was not particularly helpful when it came to advice for exploring Taroko National Park. They told us we could hire a car and driver or book a bus tour. We said we would think about it and later found out about the hop on hop off bus that goes through the park. An all day ticket is quite cheap compared to the other options and allows lots of flexibility; the bus station is a short walk from the hotel. Too bad the hotel staff didn't mention it.

Overall, we liked Beauty Stay and would probably stay there again. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is good, and the out of the way location is still okay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BopperX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiangmai
Level Contributor
157 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Beauty Stay is tucked in a corner about 12 minutes walk from the Hualien train station, and 12 minutes walk to the night market. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is no lift and most guests are housed in the 2nd level. Breakfast is cooked (not buffet), and there are coffee/tea & biscuits throughout the day. The staff are very hospitable: the moment you arrive, they will advise you where to go and will give you an English version of the city map. If you arrive by train, take a taxi (not expensive) because if you ask people on the streets about this hotel, not many know about it. It's almost like a kept secret that a gem is hidden and unknown to many.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilltriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The bathroom in the room is very spacious and modern.

Even though they have small breakfast but their Taiwanese small food is just perfect for me even my parents who are not accustomed to.

We stayed actually very short time but it was pleasure.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We just checked out of the hotel and we had a fantastic stay. The staff is friendly and took the trouble to summarize the best places to visit in view that we have but two nights at Hualien.

They also provided us the service to book a day transport to visit Taroko Gorge and its National Park.

Brekkie variety is limited but the taste given the value is decent with no complaints. Room is also spacious with all necessary amenities available. Convenience stall and laundromat is about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel along the main road. Overall very value for money and will definitely return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our family stayed three nights at Beauty Inn. It's a small (21 rooms) property located about 20 minute walk (US$3 taxi ride) from city center. At first I was concerned it was a bit far from the action, but in the end I really liked the location. It's next to the river which has great bike and pedestiran trails on both sides. We borrowed the hotel bikes twice and were to the ocean trail in about 10 minutes. BTW, the ocean trail is a fun ride. Back to the hotel. Our room had two comfy queen beds and was very spacious. Large and clean bathroom. The only odd thing about the room was the sparse furnishings, at least in our room. They could use some chairs and tables. Some rooms appeared to have a balcony with chairs, sadly ours did not. The breakfast if simple but good. We enjoyed just hanging out and reading in the comfortable lobby. The best part, however, was the staff. They were sooo helpful and polite; they tried hard to help when they could. Most spoke quite good English, which was helpful for us. We'd return.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beemarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Thanks for all the great reviews provided other travelers; I decided to book with Beauty Stay for 1 night stay on 27th Dec. And I am so glad I did! This is the best hotel stay we had throughout our 10 days tour in Taiwan!

I booked directly with the hotel which cost me NT$3,740 (approx US$130) a nite with free wifi and complimentary breakfast for a spacious room with 2 double beds that can accommodate 4 persons!

Prior to our arrival in the late morning from Yilan, I have requested Beauty Stay to hire a taxi driver for half day tour to Taroko National Park. Upon arrival, the staff were very helpful in unloading our luggage and the taxi driver were waiting for our arrival.

Breakfast nothing spectacular however I have rated excellent for their attentive customer service and spacious room with beautiful bathroom!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne118642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
1.2 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#7 of 129 in Hualien County
213 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 129 in Hualien County
1,440 reviews
1.2 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 129 in Hualien County
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#3 of 129 in Hualien County
766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#8 of 129 in Hualien County
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lige Hotel
Lige Hotel
#10 of 129 in Hualien County
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Inn

Property: Beauty Inn
Address: No.2 Shangxiao Street, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beauty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing