We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable stay, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beauty Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beauty Inn
Ranked #15 of 125 Hotels in Hualien
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our family stayed three nights at Beauty Inn. It's a small (21 rooms) property located about 20 minute walk (US$3 taxi ride) from city center. At first I was concerned it was a bit far from the action, but in the end I really liked the location. It's next to the river which has great bike and pedestiran trails on both sides. We borrowed the hotel bikes twice and were to the ocean trail in about 10 minutes. BTW, the ocean trail is a fun ride. Back to the hotel. Our room had two comfy queen beds and was very spacious. Large and clean bathroom. The only odd thing about the room was the sparse furnishings, at least in our room. They could use some chairs and tables. Some rooms appeared to have a balcony with chairs, sadly ours did not. The breakfast if simple but good. We enjoyed just hanging out and reading in the comfortable lobby. The best part, however, was the staff. They were sooo helpful and polite; they tried hard to help when they could. Most spoke quite good English, which was helpful for us. We'd return.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beemarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
42
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Thanks for all the great reviews provided other travelers; I decided to book with Beauty Stay for 1 night stay on 27th Dec. And I am so glad I did! This is the best hotel stay we had throughout our 10 days tour in Taiwan!

I booked directly with the hotel which cost me NT$3,740 (approx US$130) a nite with free wifi and complimentary breakfast for a spacious room with 2 double beds that can accommodate 4 persons!

Prior to our arrival in the late morning from Yilan, I have requested Beauty Stay to hire a taxi driver for half day tour to Taroko National Park. Upon arrival, the staff were very helpful in unloading our luggage and the taxi driver were waiting for our arrival.

Breakfast nothing spectacular however I have rated excellent for their attentive customer service and spacious room with beautiful bathroom!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne118642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very neat with basic facilities. Hotel staff provides us where to go. There is one hotpot restaurant next to the hotel named ah guan hotpot which is so delicious and not to be miss for tourist as it is cheap. The hotel also provide bicycle transport as it is hard to find any buses at Hualien. Excellent for those who are looking for good customer service.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shurong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The frontline staff was attentive and very friendly. On arrival of the 1st night, the lady frontline staff was warm, friendly and personally showed us to our rooms. A gentleman frontline staff came out of the hotel on the 2nd night to help us out when he recognized us as guests alighting from the taxi outside the side gate.

The standard room with King size bed was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our 3 year old daughter could comfortably sleep in between us. Breakfast was simple, but yummy. Simple fare, but tastefully prepared Taiwanese breakfast of plain porridge/fried bee hoon, bean curd, pickled cabbage, fried peanuts, soya bean milk, juices etc.

It's within NTD100 from train station or from main centre of Hualien. Alternatively, if you have no heavy luggage to carry, you can do the 20min walk instead. Provided you don't get lost.

I'll certainly return if I'm in Hualien again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice place, small boutique hotel with new, well kept rooms. Excellent value for money. A couple of blocks away from the main street but within walking distance and/or a cheap cab ride away. Staff are really great--helpful, nice, go out of their way. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel looks rather new and the rooms are all well maintained. Our room (Quad room) was very big (almost too big as it is quite sparsely furnished). Bathroom was large, clean and has very good water pressure.

Location-wise, it is not exactly located at the heart of the town, but there are some shops just a short walk front the hotel.

As stated by other reviewers, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Check-in and Check-out was vert swift.

Breakfast was decent (better than JustSleep Ximending), especially the fried noodle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stayoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed for a night at Beauty Stay in between Cingjing and Taroko Gorge. The room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The service was excellent; upon arrival, the staff personally showed us to our room and opened the door for us. The breakfast was also suited to the taste of Singaporeans with fried bee hoon, porridge and soya bean drink. The most interesting part about this hotel is that there's no lift. So, to transport heavy luggage up, there is a "dumb waiter" that acts like a lift to transport only the luggage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GontNooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.8 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#7 of 125 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
0.6 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#8 of 125 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
0.3 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
0.4 mi away
Meci Hotel
Meci Hotel
#16 of 125 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Inn

Property: Beauty Inn
Address: No.2 Shangxiao Street, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 125 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beauty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing