We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly staff.”
Review of Beauty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beauty Inn
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Hualien County
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A really nice hotel with good clean rooms. A comfortable bed and a very relaxed atmosphere. We explained to the staff that we were vegetarian and the made a real effort to stop us eating food that we thought was ok! They made us a separate breakfast on the second morning which was a nice surprise. The breakfast buffet was a little limited in choice but given the price of the hotel pretty reasonable.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EW04JDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Beauty Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

In contrast to the small rooms in Taipei, Hualien - Beauty Stay offers large (2x) size rooms, comfortable beds, river view and breakfast included. They also have 6-7 bikes for guests to use to cycle around very bicycle friendly Hualien.

Service: Most pleasant, friendly helpful. Top marks. Only negative is that the 2nd floor rooms are walk up. No elevator. Good breakfast with Western and Asian food.

Value: Very good value as its easily a 4 star hotel

Sleep quality: excellent, quiet, good airconditioning (it's summer), clean sheets. Firm bed.

Cleanliness: As with all the hotels we stayed in Taipei - very clean.

Location: It's within walking distance to the station, about 15 min, but a taxi ride will cost you NT$100 only. Near a river, less traffic, center of Hualien which means you can go east and west to the other locations quite easily. Taroko gorge bus terminal is next to the railway station. Food outlets nearby.

Rooms: Excellent rooms, would stay again.

Swimming pool n fitness center: Non

Room Tip: We were offered a non-river view room for the first night but promised an upgrade for the remaining...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Weimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our stay was very appreciated in Hualien, thanks to the very friendly and helpful staff of this hotel. The bicycles available for free to ride on the neighboring tracks and the proposed tour with driver of the Taroko gorge were also great. The only bad points were the limited size of the room and the average-grade breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Totems J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Super great hotel. The location was about 15 min walk from the train station or 5 min cab ride.

The staff were amazing there. They have a map of the area and recommend a bunch of delicious restaurants and cool places to see. You can rent the bikes which were in good condition and came with locks. They helped us book our next hotel and figure out the train station. They recommend wongs tea house to eat and it was great. The hotel has a hot pot place beside which you get a free drink if you say you are staying with the hotel.

Clean rooms and good location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

we found this hotel through internet and decided to go for it because we saw the parquet-floor on the pictures as it is ideal for people having asthma or allergy (easy to clean). After a stay of 2 nights we can definitively recommend the Beauty Stay for several reasons :
-room (2 double bed) is big, bright and very clean as well as the bathroom
-staff is very friendly and helpful (although we needed to leave very early, before breakfast time, the cook still manage to prepare basic breakfast , boxes for take-away and water for the children)
-lovely terrasse on the side of the hotel ideal for evening drinks (no bar but go for 7eleven nearby) and internet browsing (free wifi even outside the building)
-hotel is on an intersection but the streets are quiet
-little park with a small fountain in front of the hotel, nice restaurant next to hotel
-not too far from train station
-you can use hotel free bikes (not too many but still)
-no elevator but it is only few stairs
-very nice and modern decoration in the side lounge

Room Tip: no room on street level, wheelchairs not recommanded
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenoitY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This place is great value and the staff was great. After checking out, we had a full day of river tracing and got back to the hotel. They organized a room for us (6 people) to shower and clean up prior to our 6pm train. The rooms are nice. The location is convenient to the train station and it's easy to get around Hualien in cabs. We never had to wait more than 5 mins for a cab after the staff called.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so be sure to ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baojieming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Beauty Stay (or Beauty Inn) is a lovely small hotel in a quiet area of Hualien. The hotel staff has only a basic knowledge of English but their friendliness is covering that up.
They offered me the only parking space they have for a car. Otherwise you have to park at the street, which is doable if you’re not arriving around 6pm.
To get around in Hualien, they have some bikes available but given the traffic, I would advise to walk to the center (about 30min. walk to the main shopping streets) or take a taxi.
The rooms are decorated with a sense of good taste and the bathroom offers a big walk-in shower. Negative point is the noise that’s coming from the hallway and which did start during our stay every morning around 6am due to Chinese tourists getting (loudly) prepared to catch their guided tour to the Tarokko Gorge.
There’s no elevator but they have installed a small food elevator to get the suitcases to the 2nd floor and that’s doing the trick.
Breakfast is in the lobby and is mainly Chinese focused. If you don’t like this in the morning, the choice is limited.
The hotel does not have a bar, which is a pity given the fact they have a nice terrace to sit outside. Wifi is claimed to be available in the lobby & the rooms but it’s not very stable. Luckily the neighbours did not secure their connection.
In summary, very nice & highly recommendable boutique style of hotel when you stay in Hualien.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 131 in Hualien County
1,517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liga Hotel
Liga Hotel
#9 of 131 in Hualien County
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#7 of 131 in Hualien County
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 131 in Hualien County
390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 131 in Hualien County
281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#2 of 131 in Hualien County
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Inn

Address: No.2 Shangxiao Street, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $45 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BeautyStay Hotel ranks among our friendliest hotels. Be assured of warm hospitality from the hotel staff who will go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. Who says budget hotels compromise on service quality? -Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 11:00 -24-hr front desk -Children (under 12) can use existing beds without extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beauty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing