We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in Hualien”
Review of Beauty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beauty Inn
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Hualien County
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Beauty Stay (or Beauty Inn) is a lovely small hotel in a quiet area of Hualien. The hotel staff has only a basic knowledge of English but their friendliness is covering that up.
They offered me the only parking space they have for a car. Otherwise you have to park at the street, which is doable if you’re not arriving around 6pm.
To get around in Hualien, they have some bikes available but given the traffic, I would advise to walk to the center (about 30min. walk to the main shopping streets) or take a taxi.
The rooms are decorated with a sense of good taste and the bathroom offers a big walk-in shower. Negative point is the noise that’s coming from the hallway and which did start during our stay every morning around 6am due to Chinese tourists getting (loudly) prepared to catch their guided tour to the Tarokko Gorge.
There’s no elevator but they have installed a small food elevator to get the suitcases to the 2nd floor and that’s doing the trick.
Breakfast is in the lobby and is mainly Chinese focused. If you don’t like this in the morning, the choice is limited.
The hotel does not have a bar, which is a pity given the fact they have a nice terrace to sit outside. Wifi is claimed to be available in the lobby & the rooms but it’s not very stable. Luckily the neighbours did not secure their connection.
In summary, very nice & highly recommendable boutique style of hotel when you stay in Hualien.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Beauty Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is in a quiet area of Hualien. It's about 5 minutes drive to the railway station, 15 minutes drive to the Hualien airport, 15 minutes drive to the Zi Qiang Night Market. We also tried to walk to the railway station which will take about 15 - 20 minutes. The location is not in the city center but Hualien is a small city and it's not expensive to reach your destination by taxi. The hotel also provide one way complimentary transportation to / from train station or airport. Make sure that you make the reservation in advance.

The room is clean and nice. We had room with a large washroom. Althgouh there's no tube inside, the decoration and facilities are very nice. We had a small balcony in the room and can enjoy the freshair and the view of the river. The hotel only has 2 floors, but they don't have elevators. If you're carrying extra heavy luggages, you may require a room on the ground floor.

The hotel provide free breakfast with choice of Chinese food as well as some bread / butter. The breakfast is nice for us. They also offer 24 hours free coffee / tea in the lobby. The frontdesk staffs are always smiling and friendly.

The hotel offers free bicycle rental and they also can arrange day tour or half day tour to Taroko or other sightseeing spots. The price is reasonable.

Generally, this is a nice hotel and it's famous in Hualien. Every taxi driver we met in Hualien know this hotel and we don't even need to tell them the address.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

i stayed here during chinese new year, The staff is wonderful and helpful, the room is big with balcony.. you can book the tour bus from the hotel, i loved the city and the hotel and im sure i will be coming back again..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in September for three nights as we toured the Gorge. If you call in advance, they can send a car (from another hotel) to come pick you up at the train station at no cost.

The hotel itself is small, clean, and modern. Has a free tradional Taiwanese breakfast served every morning. We got a double room on the 2nd floor. The room was huge for Taiwan standard and beds were very comfortable.

As wonderful as the amenities are, It is the staff, that truly makes it a great place to stay. When we first arrived they were waiting by the door for our car and when they saw us, two staff literally ran out to open our doors and help with our luggage. What service! We had a minor issue with the first room they gave us, and when we brought it to their attention, they gave us an upgraded room, without charge and apologized profusely. They called taxis for us everytime we wanted to go to the nightmarket and always asked how they can help and make things better.

Thank you Beauty Stay, we indeed had a beautiful time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 61DavidL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

when we reach there,there were only 2 staff at de reception table and they were quick to help us with our stuff. I had my 2 children wif me,2 luggages, a stroller and a few hand carry. as de hotel is only 2 storeys,no lift available.we book a 4 bedder room and it is their VIP room. it is a corner room. it is one of de pics where it shows de building exterior that is round. door lock is still primitive,manual key lock. TV is small,considering it is for 4 persons. room is very spacious. 2 aircon units,main one is strong but de other one isn't working. nonetheless,de main one still can cool de whole room. No safe in room but we kept our passports wif de reception. items are placed in envelope,signed by you over de tongue and sealed in front of you. they will give you a receipt. wi fi signal is kinda weak in our room. coffee is good at their breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thy upgraded us to a better room upon enquiry of an extra bed. The staff was friendly and helpful
. The room was spacious and clean with a modern feel. Breakfast was great and there were free bicycles to ride along a walkway out side the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fluffydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We travelled to Hualien to go to the gorge but unfortunately got rained in for a couple of days....but this was a lovely place to hang out for a couple of days. It's a really clean, modern hotel. Room was quite spacious, with lovely soft bed, crisp white sheets, modern wall-mounted TV, modern bathroom with nice accessories such as slippers and kettle/tea bags etc in the room. Some of the staff speak english, and were on hand to provide helpful maps of the town. We tok one of the bicycles from outside of the hotel and took a ride through the town at night, stopping off at the night market for snacks - a good way to get around. Wi-fi available in the lobby only, not in rooms. Free tea and coffee and wafer biscuits in the lobby :-)

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lobby possibly better, to avoid the lobby music.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScratchmyItch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 131 in Hualien County
1,517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liga Hotel
Liga Hotel
#9 of 131 in Hualien County
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#7 of 131 in Hualien County
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 131 in Hualien County
390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 131 in Hualien County
281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#2 of 131 in Hualien County
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Inn

Address: No.2 Shangxiao Street, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $45 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BeautyStay Hotel ranks among our friendliest hotels. Be assured of warm hospitality from the hotel staff who will go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. Who says budget hotels compromise on service quality? -Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 11:00 -24-hr front desk -Children (under 12) can use existing beds without extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beauty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing