We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with a good location”
Review of Roseland B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roseland B&B
Ranked #112 of 1,601 Hualien County B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place with a good location”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Miss Liu picked us from the train station to her minsu but our room was not ready yet. It's nicely decorated and very cozy place to stay. The location is excellent with food establishment within walking distance - very important!

Breakfast is served every morning and the place kept clean. And there's a fiesty chihuahua, the owner's pet. Nice place but I will probably try another minsu if I visit Hualien again but i will definately recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peppe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2016

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We arrived pretty late at the hotel and were given a room right behind the reception. The bed was hard and i got woken up by noise at the reception area at 8am as the staffs started to prepare breakfast. My friends who stayed at one floor above did not encounter this problem. However, our room itself is quite nice, clean and equipped with a modern bathroom. Staffs were friendly. Price was reasonable at NTW1600 I suppose.

I was too tired to wake up for breakfast so I couldn't comment on it.

I might try other hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2016
Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, and thank you for giving us advice, we will be the guests of recommendations for improvement, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

I was at Rose Garden on a Sunday night and was placed in a room on the top floor, with a window looking out onto the balcony. There was no noise whatsoever, even when the windows were open. No issues from the 7-11 downstairs either. The room was spacious, excellent TV selection (we didn't watch much, just channel surfed, there's cable TV), well maintained, clean sheets. Generally clean and well appointed. Did I also mention there is also a 4-post bed in the room??

Rose Garden is v centrally located, just 2 minutes from the main street, Zhongshan Road and Hualien town centre is pretty much walkable from there. We also went to the wet market nearby. Was an interesting experience as well. There is also a map produced by the minsu with all the locations of the notable street snacks and eateries.

The owner, Miss Liew was also v kind to lend us her privilege card to purchase muah chee at Zeng Ji (曾记), a local specialty chain. She also v kindly arranged for her husband who came back for lunch to send us to the train station!

Really couldn't have picked a better location and a better host. Would recommend this place again anytime.

P/S: Booked through Mr Lu, so no issues with wire transfers.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GetawayJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2016
Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, and thank you for giving us advice, we will be the guests of recommendations for improvement, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Hi

the place is clean and really a good place to consider.

However I find the feel of minsu is not really there. It's tends towards commercialised feel. The lady boss has a big family. In my 3 days stay there was little interactions with her family. She takes alot of effort to decorate the place. She sourced her furnitures from bali, Singapore etc. She has 2 Indonesians helpers who soeak fluent Mandarin! They help her to take care of the minsu. Each day's breakfast is different - she makes sure you dun get bored with the breakfast :)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank huoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2016
Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, and thank you for giving us advice, we will be the guests of recommendations for improvement, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

The rooms look just like they advertised. it is a steal for the price they offer. its within walking distance to the shopping streets. can arrange with the owner for a pickup from the train station.

they have a brochure for foodies, a map with all the food stalls' names. pls get them to help you arrange for a taxi for a guided tour of taroko gorge and other places of interests in hualien.

bicycles can be borrowed from the owner, so make use of the bicycle trials within hualien city. the trials will take you to cisingtan, make sure u start early!

breakfast is incredible. they will serve u a cooked main meal, drinks and bread is available if you are stil hungry. tea and coffee are served in very nice cups.

all in all, a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liquidskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2016
Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, and thank you for giving us advice, we will be the guests of recommendations for improvement, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Roseland Minsu (Bed and Breakfast), a gem in Hualein Taiwan, a gateway to Taroko Gorge. It was listed in the Taiwan Government handbook “Taiwan Homestay Accomodation, and with some trepidation, we thought we’d give it a try. It exceeded our expectations in every way. The pictures on their website, www.roseland.com.tw, if anything are understated. The furnishings rival any 5 star hotel and are complimented by a bathroom and shower right out of architectural digest. It is conveniently located with all of the amenities including internet access, flat screen cable TV, a small refrigerator, and individual temperature controls for each room. It is family run, and we were made to feel a part of the family. Extremely friendly and helpful, the owners did everything humanly possible to make our stay in this lovely resort town as pleasant as possible. If you have occasion to visit southwestern Taiwan, don’t miss this wonderful hostelry. Be careful. This B&B is variously listed as Rose House B&B, Roseland B&B and Rose Garden B&B. There seems to be another Rose Garden in Hualein, and you want to make sure you review the web site noted above.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scohen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2016
Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, and thank you for giving us advice, we will be the guests of recommendations for improvement, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tainan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2009

This was such a great place to stay in. The host was so kind and accomodating. She organized us a driver to Taroko Gorge and even took us back to the train station when we checked out. The rooms were immaculate! Ours had a four poster bed in it. Very clean and the service was excellent. Breakfast was simple but very tasty. I certainly look forward to my next trip there and I wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SJTainan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2016
Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, and thank you for giving us advice, we will be the guests of recommendations for improvement, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
0.0 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#14 of 129 in Hualien County
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jack Hotel
Jack Hotel
#393 of 1,601 in Hualien County
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Be Sunny Bed and Breakfast
Be Sunny Bed and Breakfast
#467 of 1,601 in Hualien County
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waitan 31 B&B
Waitan 31 B&B
#499 of 1,601 in Hualien County
1 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fungoing B&B
Fungoing B&B
#69 of 1,601 in Hualien County
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aluwa B&B
Aluwa B&B
#64 of 1,601 in Hualien County
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland B&B

Property: Roseland B&B
Address: No.7-1 Gongyuan Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 1,601 B&Bs / Inns in Hualien County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roseland B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roseland B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseland Bed And Breakfast
Roseland Hotel Hualien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing