We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just ok for 1night stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lige Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lige Hotel
Ranked #21 of 122 Hotels in Hualien
Certificate of Excellence
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just ok for 1night stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Upon entering the room i can see the room's walls cracked and smells.The worse thing, there is not even 1 UK ac plug in the room unlike all the other hotels i had stayed in taipei and tainan. You have to pay twd200 just to rent the Uk ac plug. No free laundry service. However, the bed is comfortable though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Don't let the exterior of the hotel fool you as its interior is really nice. The service from its staff are warm and friendly. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The internet in this hotel is really good. The area around the hotel is okay with its F&Bs, convenience store, boutique shops and pharmacy. We took a cab to the train station the next day when we checked out and the fare is only NTW100.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank altanative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesselton, Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night with my family at May 2013 before going to next destination, Taitung. The hotel's location was good, you can find everything nearby such as convenient store, eateries, phone shop and boutique shops.

Staffs were friendly and helpful. After we checked in, we were escorted to our room, and here I love the spacious room! There were two bathrooms in our room and both quite small. Bed was comfortable throughout the night.

Breakfast at the hotel's cafe was nice. Love the their Taiwan sausage style!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Evo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The Good
----------
- Hotel is easy relatively easy to walk to (abt 15mins).
- They have shuttle service which needs to be pre-arranged (I did not know about this service initially), but is only available from 9am to 10pm if I remember correctly. Anyway cab fare between the hotel and train station is only 100NT. If you need a cab to get to the train station early (before 9am), you can ask the staff at the front-desk to call for a cab.
- Check in time is around 3pm but the hotel staff will help to store your luggages until check-in time.
- Staff are polite and always ready to help with your stay at the hotel.
- Room is spacious, clean and neat, and comes with a refrigerator.
- Bathroom doesn't not have a bathtub, but they have the shower set with massaging nozzle instead.
- Breakfast is not the best but good enough for me. The breakfast consists of both local food and western food.
- Zi-Qiang night market ( 自强) is just about 15-20mins walk from the hotel.

The Bad
Actually can't think of anything bad except just the followings which are just some minor improvements...
- install hooks for hanging clothings and/or towels in the bathroom.
- place more hangers in the wardrobe.
- improve wi-fi connectivity (wi-fi doesn't work since I moved my smartphone to the bed)
- place the tea table near an AC outlet so that the electric kettle can be plugged in without needing to move the kettle to an AC outlet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7-OO-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms at the Lige hotel. We asked for non smoking rooms. One was almost perfect, it was ahuge double bedroom with a shower room. The only thing we could blame on was that a deeper clean in the bathroom would have been necessary because there was some mold in the bathroom. The other bedroom was a family room where we wanted to stay with our 5-month old daughter. The room was not a non smoking room, it has just been deodorized for our stay but not enough unfortunately. It still smelled of cold tobacco and this was really not appropriate for our daughter to stay in there. Luckily we had the second room because the hotel was fully booked so no chance to change. Also for the people travelling with a small baby, please acknowledge that there is no bathtub only showers. In the 2 rooms that we had and the other rooms in the corridor in which I could see the bathroom from outside.
Breakfast was Chinese guests oriented which we don't mind. It was more the quality and freshness of the food that worries me. My mum took hot soy milk and it was sour. We had to help ourselves with coffee creamer in a big jar but there was no serving spoon, god knows what other guests used to help themselves.
We would stay at the Lige hotel because it is good enough quality with regards to money but we would bring a small cleaning kit for the bathroom, insist on the fact that we need a real non smoking room, have breakfast outside of the hotel and bring an inflatable bathtub for our daughter.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_ta2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Although there is no wifi in the room, the good news is that the room is spacious and clean. Wifi is only available at the lobby. You will see many people wearing tee shirt and shorts sitting at the lobby with their mobile phones, accessing the internet. The room is decent with a jacuzzi-style shower head. The hotel is located next to the main road so finding places to eat or to walk around is not an issue. Staff are generally friendly and would greet you whenever you pass by the reception area. Breakfast food is standard and nothing worth mentioning, TV in the room is small but the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Stayed at this hotel as part of a tour for one night. It's located quite close to the shopping district of hualien, roughly 15minutes walk time. However, taking a taxi from the hotel is probably smarter and will only cost you not more than 120NTD. The rooms are humongous, very modern with LCD TVs. The toilet is very well maintained and is comparable to one of a 5star hotel. Bath tubs are large though not all rooms come with bathtubs. One downside to this hotel is that there is no in room wifi available and free wifi is only available at the lobby. There are computers for Internet access at no cost at the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank metherat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.5 mi away
Beauty Inn
Beauty Inn
#18 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.1 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#7 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cullinan Hotel
Cullinan Hotel
#22 of 122 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#9 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.7 mi away
KKS Hotel
KKS Hotel
#15 of 122 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lige Hotel

Property: Lige Hotel
Address: No.258 Shang Shiao Street, Hualien City, Hualien 97054, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 122 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lige Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operating a 24-hour front desk, Lige Hotel is conveniently situated within a 5-minute walk from Hualien Train Station. It offers comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi access and provides complimentary parking on site.The hotel is just a 5-minute drive to Harbour Park, while Hualien Airport is approximately a 15-minute drive away.Air-conditioned rooms are furnished with a flat-screen cable TV, a minibar, tea/coffee making facilities and seating area. The en suite bathroom comes with shower and free bath amenities.Lige Hotel has a tour desk that can assist with bookings of sightseeing excursions and travel arrangements. Luggage storage, meeting/banqueting facilities and fax/photocopying services are provided on request. A business centre is also available.The hotel houses a restaurant serving buffet breakfast, coffee and a range of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing