We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Hualien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Hualien
Ranked #49 of 126 Hotels in Hualien
HKG
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Complimentary coffee was provided in the lobby together with a selection of biscuits. My room was spacious and clean. Wi-fi was available in the room. Breakfast was buffet style and typically Taiwanese.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nites in jan. Hotel front desk staff were friendly n courteous. Greetings and smiles are what tourists look for. Very well done.
Price is reasonable also.
We actually left our passports in the hotel safe. Called the hotel, and was attended to immediately, and eventually got back our passport thro mail the very next day in taipei. Special thanks to 林小姐for yr kind help.. Appreciated it very very much.
Hotel is quiet, no groups, so is better for free traveller.
Breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Picked this hotel because of location and it did not disappoint. Front desk staff was helpful and welcoming and even showed us to our room. We stayed in a family room which was quite alright for 4 persons. The bathroom has no lock so we must take note not to intrude if any one is in the toilet. Coffee/chinese tea and biscuits provided all day on the 2nd floor as well as at the lobby which was a nice gesture on the part of management. Breakfast was buffet style. Just down the road, you can find MacDonalds, KFC, Pizza Hut, Starbucks etc. Near to hotel is the city center where they have lots of shops and eateries. Do remember to ask front desk for a map of surrounding area. We took a taxi to the Zhi Qiang night market. It had lots of food stalls. I liked the barbeque stall especially at the first row. A tip given by the cab driver was to ask how long does one have to wait before picking your items and getting a number. Take a walk around the place before coming back to pick up your bbq items. The wait can be as long as an hour. The fried oyster egg and smelly tofu just a few stalls away from the bbq was also very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoopy6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Staff were very helpful to provide info on the tourist attractions & we were even pick up from the train station upon arrival with the help of the Tourist Information Centre staff beside the train station. Room was very neat, clean & spacious. Breakfast was much better than the other hotels in Taipei. Hotel was very near the shopping strip of Hualien.

Room Tip: Twin bedded room is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed one night in the family room.
Chose the hotel for its location near to street eats and shops.
Because we were 3adults, we took the family room with two double beds because I believe the hotel does not provide rollaway for the twin/double rooms.
Special comment to Ms Zoe Chang, the front desk staff who answered my numerous email enquiries and phone calls prior to our stay.
Very big family room given on the top floor like I've requested and a huge toilet with shower over bath.
Can see some wear and tear,scuff marks,a bit of mould on the seals around the bathtub but overall quite clean.
Hotel provides charcoal bamboo water and some snacks from Hualien region in the room.
Breakfast is buffet style and consists of Taiwanese vegetables with the usual condiments, eggs and stir fried vegetables.
There are also toast and cereals for the western palate.
The hotel provides free transport to and from Hualien train station but you need to prebook.
Overall, a positive stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

this has all the fancy trimmings of a boutique hotel but you can still feel the countryside of Hualien ie. perhaps due to the open spaces behind the hotel, the relaxed pace of the lobby and staff, the mountain wind that blows through the windows, etc.. the family suite was surprisingly spacious, the free wifi in the room strong, the black charcoal complimentary water was a big hit with my parents, the breakfast had a few nice dishes, the bathroom had a spa atmosphere although must say the shower in a bathtub design is not a good idea for older folks especially since to get in it was quite high.. the staff were courteous but a bit reticent ie.didn't go out of their way to offer their service.. however the driver they recommended to take us on a day trip to Taroko Gorge was fantastic; he really took the effort and time to show us around and gave his own little personal tour.. the location is superb; just next to all the modern eateries in town plus a short walk to the heart of Hualien shopping district..

Room Tip: Go for the mountain view rooms which incidentally face east - the afternoon sun may be hot as the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnChiongLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
295 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

My family of 4, wife, self and 2 adult children took the family suite with 2 double beds. Spacious room with well-appointed attached bathroom, breakfast on the second floor, coffee available any time on the house. Staff friendly,and location ideal with restaurants and bars on Hualien's main drag which runs parallel to the street on which the hotel is located. It is 10 minutes by taxi to the railway station.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaytara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#8 of 126 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arsma Hotel
Arsma Hotel
#17 of 126 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park City Hotel - Hualien Vacation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beauty Inn
Beauty Inn
#18 of 126 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mola Mola Four Seasons Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Champs (Hualien)
Hotel Les Champs (Hualien)
#19 of 126 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hualien

Property: Quality Inn Hualien
Address: No.46-1 Sanmin Street, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 126 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Hualien 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hualien Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing