We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for businessman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shin Yuan Park Hotel
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Hsinchu
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel for businessman”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was chosen because of the location. I did not expected to be better than what I expected. It is within walking distance from the main train station. The first impression of the hotel is it looks more like a business hotel then a family hotel. It seems most of the guests are Japanese.

The check-in is fast and smooth but the professional staff came off as a little cold to guest.

The room is spacious and clean. It comes with a garden view. As I mentioned, it is a business – like hotel, hence there is a huge working desk with internet connection, via cable or wifi. The queen sized bed is comfortable and there is a TV hanged in front of the bed. There are some refreshments provided in the room. Instead of a water kettle, a water dispenser was installed, which has both cold and hot water. Interesting. The toilet is big and installed with a bath tub-like standing shower. The toilet bowl also comes installed with an auto cleaning mechanism. I am impressed with the room given that it is a 3-star hotel.

Breakfast is provided. As most of the guests are Japanese, the buffet breakfast also provides a mixture of Taiwanese and Japanese food.

Overall, I am glad I made a right choice with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
7
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We reached the hotel at about 9 am in the morning, and originally intended to leave our luggage with the hotel and go sightseeing. We were presently surprised when the reception greeted us warmly and invited us to have a complimentary breakfast while they prepared the room. When we finished breakfast, the room was already ready. The room was very new and spacious, and the towers were fresh and clean. Breakfast was good as well as there was a decent spread to choose from. The location is good as it is near to the train station. We will certainly consider staying at the hotel again if we are in Hsinchu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dannychan_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hsinchu.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The language barrier does pose some challenge but with a little bit of effort it is only a small restriction. There are also maps available.

Breakfast was a delightful bonus. Nice array of food and good seating.

This is more of a business hotel. It is not a resort or 5 star quality. It is priced perfectly for those who require a comfortable room to lay your head. It contains all the amenities and bathroom items you require to clean yourself up.

The only 2 downsides were 1) the sound of running water coming from the walls during the evening. This would be the only negative and only a small nuisance when trying to sleep after a tiring day. And 2) The WI-FI only seemed to work when I was in the foyer but there is a direct connect in the room.
But I am sure if I complained I would have been given another room. They really were only small issues.

A friendly and well run establishment.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was not carpeted but there are carpeted rooms if you want that. Just ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jagged71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel for travelling in Hsinchu... Firstly, the rooms are very big with tables for both (king-size) beds, a large sofa and nice bathing room... Secondly, its located at the centre of Hsinchu with convenient stores and eateries nearby. Lastly, the staff are warm and friendly... there is also free drinks at night (not sure whether this is part of the deal with the local company)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liu_Zhiqiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I traveled with hubby and our 2 yrs old son. The room we stayed in was a newly renovated room. The paint smell was so strong when we exit the lift but it wasn't bad in the room we are staying in. Overall decor was nice with location quite close to train station and market. The only thing that disappoint us was that due to the sensitivity of the smoke alarm, we get several phone calls from receptionist every time we shower. Due to the steam from hot water, the alarm detect it as smoke in the room. The receptionist thought we were smoking which we weren't. To add to that they keep sending people to come and check to make sure the smoke was in fact from the hot water steam and not smoking. We were really annoyed as they do it 2 night in a row during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HDF J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I am truly impressed with this hotel. The location is excellent - within a couple of minutes walking distance to the Hsinchu train station, Sogo and other landmarks / attractions.

The service is top notch - very helpful and understanding. There are also free breakfast and free high-speed internet (both wi-fi and LAN) for all hotel guests. Basic laundry (underwear) is also included in the room rates.

This is a foreigner friendly hotel. There are many shops and excellent restaurants right next to the hotel. There were a number of foreigner guests, many of them Japanese.

The hotel is at the center of Hsinchu, but it is on a side-street (Ta-Tung Road) - making it have the best of the city center and yet, no noise from traffic.

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions - both business and personal. This hotel gives the best value for money in Hsinchu. I give this hotel my highest unreserved recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sch_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hsinchu hotels
0.0 mi away
Shin Yuan Celeb Metro Hotel Hsinchu
0.1 mi away
Fuhung Hotel
Fuhung Hotel
#31 of 57 in Hsinchu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 57 in Hsinchu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yuhao Hotel
Yuhao Hotel
#41 of 57 in Hsinchu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel - Beida Branch
0.1 mi away
Bin City Hotel
Bin City Hotel
#15 of 57 in Hsinchu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shin Yuan Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shin Yuan Park Hotel

Property: Shin Yuan Park Hotel
Address: No.11 Datong Road, Hsinchu 300, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hsinchu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Hsinchu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shin Yuan Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Shin Yuan Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing