We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place in Lattakia!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lattakia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saladin Hotel & Hostel
Ranked #3 of 6 Lattakia B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best place in Lattakia!”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I'm not surprised now, that it's the most recommended place in Lattakia - service is awesome, rooms are comfortable, big and clean and it's located in the city centre. Also i have to mention about prices, they're unbelievable:) thank you Hasan! you can't choose better than Saladin Hotel&hostel

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank urszulaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Stayed at Salah Aldin Hostel for two nights in January and enjoyed my visit a lot. Specially the owner, Hasan was extreamly helpful and kind. The rooms were really nice and clean, and the price was great! Thanks a lot Hasan, I´ll definately visit you again next time in Syria!

With regards: Kalle, Karoliina and Niika from Finland!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k_laakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beppu, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

This hotel is simple and a good option to stay with easy feeling in Lattakia.

In the room of the hotel, you can see Middle East's people and can enjoy talking with them.

In addition, Mr. Hasan, the owner of Salah Aldin Hotel & Hostel, is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank takadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Awsome hotel, it was great for me on my business trip. Price was great and we loved the location. Really clean as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DoctorSami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Backpackers like me seeking for same things to stay
cheap price, hot shower, and clean bed sheet.
If U looking for itt in Latakia Saladin will be best choice. The owner Hasan is really easy going and helpful. he has passion for this hostel best in Latakia. So it must be another fun to see this hostel get the right process. I am long stay backpacker. So I really care about hostel atmosphere. I am completely relaxed and felt at home. thnx Hasan. ah. Location is another charming point as well. Excellent bakery, Tasty tasty shaurma, just 20cent great espresso etc..you can get in 10 minutres all together.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank minupark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saladin Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saladin Hotel & Hostel

Property: Saladin Hotel & Hostel
Address: Yousef Azmah Street, Lattakia, Syria
Location: Syria > Lattakia Governorate > Lattakia
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lattakia
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Saladin Hotel & Hostel Syria/Lattakia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing