We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day visits to Nkonyeni”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day visits to Nkonyeni”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was in Swaziland on holiday in April and untook 5 day visits to Nkonyeni. On 3 days, just visted a friend and relaxed in the restaurant area with lunch and a few drinks.

On 2 occasions, I played 18 holes of golf and enjoyed the games, although on the second game, we had to play in the rain, and I mean rain, not drizzle.

Golf course was in very good condition, but the greens were a bit disappointing.

I would recommend a visit to this facility any day, whether just to rela or play a round of golf.

The restaraunt food is good. My only disppointment was having to wait for 30 minutes for a lousy cup of coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnvan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate as your Golf Retreat during your recent trip to Swaziland. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion, and thank your for sharing it with us.

Your feedback will be shared with our team, to ensure that you are fully satisfied, and met with quick service, upon your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    89
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
36
105
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Simply lots of fun. You will find the gold courses well cared for and the scenery beautiful. Golf carts are provided, I suggest them, I don't know if you could really walk this course as parts are pretty rough. When you dine in the restaurant you overlook the gold course with views of the mountains, it is all a lot to take in. The restaurant has a full lunch and dinner menu from chicken to fish many choices. Once we had the buffet served in another room, and the Kudu was very tasty. Rooms are pretty basic, Bathrooms were very clean. The area around the golf course has lots of wildlife and we did see at least one Crocodile so do be careful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianA778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate as your Golf Retreat during your recent trip to Swaziland. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and thank you for sharing it with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We took a ride from Maputo to Manzini in order to play one round of golf in Swaziland. For some unknown reasons we chose Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate as a course to play.

We arrived pretty late in the evening but we got a good service from the very beginning. There is only one restaurant but it was everything we needed. Started playing at 7 am and we were waiting for some animals to be seen, but only one snake on the first tee was welcoming us...

The course was absolutely good. Very well designed, interesting holes and in good condition. The greens and bunkers were well maintained. The only negative thing is that you have to ride a golf cart.

The lodges are quite primitive, but we took the cheaper ones. The electricity went off in the evening. Thats why we didn't have any aircondition during the night. For the hotel 2, 5 stars and to the golf course 5 stars.

Room Tip: Take the more expensive ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate as your Golf Retreat during your recent trip to Swaziland. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and thank your for sharing it with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed there for a few days with a large group of golfers and was accomodated in one of the 4 bedroom villas. Really a nice place to get away from it all and relax. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Golf course was in a good condition although the greens need a bit of attention and the green fees were a tad expensive for the quality of the course. All round great trip and will see myself going back if I have the chance. The local beer is great!!

Room Tip: If you stay in a villa with friends then try to get one looking onto the golf course as ours was sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate as your Golf Retreat during your recent trip to Swaziland. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and thank you for sharing it with us.

Your feedback will be shared with our team, in order to ensure full satisfaction upon your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Currently we are living in Mozambique, so trip to Swazi was an easy one to make. The choice of the Nkonyeni Lodge was rather spontaneous. (not much information was available). Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with this golf resort. (none of us ever played golf before :)). The accommodation was spacious and very well made. House with a private garage for the car, big varanda, all rooms had a private bathroom and.... although tiny but even a private swimming pool outside the "vila".
The view was spectacular as well: green grass, golf carts, mountains, river, birds - natural calmness and harmony... Moreover, ladies could use SPA facilities onsite. Definitely advisable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VALiko_mozUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate as your Golf Retreat during your recent trip to Swaziland. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and thank you for sharing it with us.

Please visit our Facebook Page & Website for all the necessary information and events taking place.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzini
12.8 mi away
Summerfield Botanical Garden
21.4 mi away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
714 reviews
23.7 mi away
Royal Swazi Spa
Royal Swazi Spa
#2 of 6 in Ezulwini
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
22.7 mi away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel

Property: Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Address: NO 53 Portion 31 of Farm Nkonyeni III, Manzini M200, Swaziland
Location: Swaziland > Manzini District > Manzini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Manzini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nkonyeni Golf Estate offers luxury Estate living with full-service State of the Art facilities and undeniably one of the best golf courses in the entire region.An outstanding entertainment venue for both business and pleasure, Nkonyeni has several accommodation options for visitors and offers a wide variety of conference and events facilities and packages. Estate activities and facilities are available to day visitors, and overnight guests as well as residents.Estate activities include outstanding sports facilities, Beauty AT Nkonyeni health Spa, a four hundred hectare Game Reserve and a beautiful Clubhouse with wireless Internet, star restaurant, members lounge,conference facilities, change rooms and a gorgeous view of the Great Usutu River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel Swaziland/Manzini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing