We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Mvubu Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mvubu Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed there over the December period. Upon arrival we where go our keys and entered nice clean and cosy rooms, each room was equipped as we arranged, that a amazing view of the river running in front. Supper time come and we went down to the restaurant where the service was friendly and the advise on the next day activities. Had a amazing stay there and will return

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san diego,California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Quiet rooms, well appointed and super staff made for a great business stay, Grieta is a great host. Will definitely be back. The dining room was overlooking the river and made for an excellent location to socialize and have a drink of two.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jondavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days in a room with shower. The rooms are all built next to each other and give way onto a shared balcony overseeing the river. We arrived just after noon and Greet helped us directly with planning some things we still could do in the afternoon. Also the day after she told us were we best could go for a hike.

Every evening there were some smaller storms causing some power outages, but the hotel anticipates this by providing an emergency light in every room. Also the restaurant has been provided with an emergency generator providing power when needed.

The second night of our stay there was a lot of noise in the parking lot. But besides that we had a lovely time in a beautiful region

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimEvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We spent a great time in the fantastic location.The room was clean and comfortable. Kitchech is very good. Area around .Mvubu Falls Lodge is very nice. Don't forget to visit Mantenga culture village.
Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalsmeer
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

End of April we stayed at Mvubu Falls Lodge situated halfway Mbabane and Ezulwenie.
It is situated next to the road but in a lush green valley with lovely indigenous trees and plants, being in the valley there is no noise of the "highway". The Falls next to the lodge are photogenique.

Mvubu Falls is located a mere 30 km from the border Rooms are nice and spacious, you have a choice between room with bath or shower. The family room has a Queen and a bunk bed. All rooms have a lovely communal veranda were you can enjoy the sun in the morning. Staff is very friendly.
We had diner in the restaurant of the Lodge,food was good, lots of local people come to have diner here, so that gives a nice atmosphere.
Our son loved the pool table which is in the lounge area next to the restaurant.
The lady owner Greet, she left Belgium long time ago, is very friendly and involved in the local communities, ask her for tour opportunities.

Other features: Lovely plunch pool and deck, beautifull plants and trees, peaceful surroundings.

Room Tip: If you choose for a bath in stead of a shower, bear in mind that you cannot take a shower in the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a good choice for a stay in the Mbabane region of Swaziland. Set in its own grounds in the Ezulwini valley the rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the restaurant serves a range of tasty meals at dinner and a very good breakfast.
The only drawback is the lack of privacy since the deck outside of the rooms is also the public walkway from the rooms to reception and the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the run away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place is absolutely wonderfull. The B&B is owned by a Belgium lady who is very, very kind. Not alone for her guests, but also by giving back to the community she lives in. She raises funds for building a school and feeds over a 50 (orphan) children each day. If you stay for more than one night she happily takes you on visiting her projects. The restaurant was very good as was the breakfast. We were on our way to another place and therefore we had not much time to have a good look at Swaziland. Next time we visit Swaziland we definitely want to stay longer and for sure we will stay in Mvubu Falls! Rooms are clean, swimming pool is great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMS121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ezulwini
0.0 mi away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
712 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summerfield Botanical Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Swazi Spa
Royal Swazi Spa
#2 of 6 in Ezulwini
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
0.0 mi away
Maguga Lodge
Maguga Lodge
#2 of 2 in Piggs Peak
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mvubu Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mvubu Falls

Property: Mvubu Falls
Address: P.O.Box 176, Ezulwini H106, Swaziland
Location: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Ezulwini
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Ezulwini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mvubu Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvubu Falls Swaziland/Ezulwini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing