We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
119
66
15
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
66
15
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free airport shuttle calm area made to order breakfast nice balkony open plan restaurant open kitchen arrived midnight sri lanka swedish massage free drop onsite restaurant head massage fruit platter very nice hotel prior to our arrival min walk rooftop terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 206 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on first night in Sri Lanka. The Hotel is small and quiet. The bedrooms are a good size, the bed suitably comfortable after 14 hours travelling and bathroom is quite suitable.
It was easy to arrange the stay at Terrace Green and they were always responded quickly to my queries. They also provide a pick up service for the airport which was appreciated when tired from travels.
The breakfast served in the morning was delicious. My partner and I both had the Sri Lanka breakfast of coconut roti, and assorted curries and accompaniment.
The hotel were also able to arrange on short notice a transfer to Colombo Train station.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Global34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TGH, Manager at Terrace Green Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Global34,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Terrace Green Hotel & Spa!

I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleasantly appraised our concierge service.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Negombo and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again!

Sincerely yours,

D.N. Perera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We needed a hotel just for one night before flying out of the country so weren't too concerned about what hotel we booked. This place really exceeded our expectations. Situated in a little sidestreet in Negombo but a short walk away from restaurants, this hotel was quiet, neat and spotlessly clean. Rooms had everything we needed, the bed was comfy, nice fluffy towels and a balcony to relax. The staff were really friendly and thoughtful. And they provided a free airport drop off very early in the morning. Airport relatively close. Did not have a meal there so can't comment on the food. But a really great hotel to stay if starting or ending a trip in Sri Lanka.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rpaddy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TGH, Manager at Terrace Green Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rpaddy00,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Terrace Green Hotel & Spa!

I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly appraised our services & facilities.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Negombo and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again!

Sincerely yours,

D.N. Perera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Very nice hotel with beautiful, modern and comfortable rooms. Nicely situated near the beach and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport which is great.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TGH, Manager at Terrace Green Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BRJhb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Terrace Green Hotel & Spa!

I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Negombo and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again!

Sincerely yours,

D.N. Perera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

I highly recommend this hotel. It is so comfortable, nice and exclusive.There is everything that we wanted. The room is very clean with a lot of amenities such as comfortable bed, unusual bathroom and unique design. The staff is very welcoming. The location is very convenient to get to the beach and main street with a lot of restaurants and shop. Perfect place for staying in Sri-Lanka that is why I will definitely come back to enjoy such wonderful place.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VVISHVENKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TGH, Manager at Terrace Green Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear VVISHVENKO,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Terrace Green Hotel & Spa!

I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Negombo and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again!

Sincerely yours,

D.N. Perera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Room was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful. Air con however was very noisy. Not really a hotel with a view, but it was much preferable to the main road.

Breakfast was good, but the hotel is set back down a narrow road and so the restaurant does not get many visitors. We didn’t eat here more than the one breakfast owing to so many choices.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MrsMarsden87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TGH, Manager at Terrace Green Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear MrsMarsden87,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Terrace Green Hotel & Spa!

I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Negombo and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again!

Sincerely yours,

D.N. Perera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews