We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$33
Priceline$33
Tripadvisor$33
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
100
44
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
44
6
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 152 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

This was a wonderful heaven close to the airport. I would highly recommend it we could relax after our long flight. Everybody was so friendly. And the atmosphere is outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
A fantastic family run villa experience with fantastic food and a warmth that makes us want to return.

Room tip: Deluxe Double Rooms have stunning views of pool and sea
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franktiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Stayed one day/ night before early flight. Lovely atmosphere, nice garden and pool. Had great value lunch and dinner and watched a beautiful last sunset over the Indian Sea. Excellent transfer to airport in the wee hours. Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaireWango
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Only stayed one night before catching our flight the next day but received exceptional service and hospitality. Rooms clean and amenities good , mini fridge in room with reasonably priced drinks. Bed large and comfortable.

Had an evening meal which was lovely and the breakfast which was included in the room price was the best we had during our travels through Sri Lanka.

Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank busrat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Great little place about 25 minutes from the airport. Despite being mostly a transit type hotel you can still have a bit of luxury with a quiet location, walks along both beach and Negombo lagoon and a swimming pool to lounge by and recover from jet lag for a day.

Food and kitchen staff were wonderful and the included breakfast is lush- eggs, pastry, fresh fruit and juice etc.

Hans was very helpful, arranging a reliable airport collection and then providing advice etc whilst I was there. He even lent me a bike to go down the road to a shop.

Although there are cheaper places to spend the night near the airport this place is good value for what you get and a nicer way to start or end your holiday.

Things to be aware of-was a bit isolated as a solo traveller, everyone else I saw were families and it's a bit far from things you may want to do/ see- expect to take day excursions to see Negombo or Colombo for example.

Thanks for a great stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank friendlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We booked this hotel as it was reasonably close to the airport and we were meeting our adult daughter who was arriving on an earlier flight and we wanted her to have a comfortable place to spend the afternoon.

Despite the fact that our already late scheduled flight was delayed for four hours, and with our daughter telling him that it was absolutely unnecessary, the manager insisted on staying up until our arrival at 3.30am to provide us with a welcome drink. Genuine hospitality with a happy smile. We were really impressed (and rather embarrassed to be honest).

In the morning, we were proudly served our cooked breakfast by an elderly gentleman and then the manager gave us helpful information about onward travel. Arranged a tuk tuk for our departure to the bus station.

Our triple room was fairly basic, spacious, quiet, clean and with very comfortable beds and bedding. Highly recommended for an overnight stay with staff providing a very warm, welcoming introduction to Sri Lanka.

Room tip: Triple room has three adult-suitable beds which we find is quite rare.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bilasukari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews