We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$33
Priceline$33
Tripadvisor$33
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
100
44
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
44
6
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 152 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Great intro to Sri Lanka. Lovely hosts, Hans was great for info and him and all other staff at the place always had smiles on their faces.
Right by the shore, but the water was a bit rough at this time of year. Looks like they are building a swimming pool, so it's going to get even better in the future.
Also ate there, and the food was plentiful and very nice.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank msvalhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Very close to airport, on the beach, fantastic family run bnb!! Everything was super! Hans the manager went out of his way to help us with every request. True gentleman and host. Would highly recommend this establishment!! Hope to see you all soon again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Amazing place close to the airport and by the beach, best family run BnB we stayed in. Hans the owner / manager is fantastic! Helped us with everything we asked for. The rooms were great and breakfast. For sure a must stay in Negombo!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EbrahimKamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We had a great two days staying at Ziegler Cottage the family were so helpful . The food was fantastic and the Sr. Lankan curry was wonderful . Very helpful planning our onward journey and dropped us of at the bus station taking us to the bus and telling driver our destination . So happy with the two days we are staying another two on our way back . Would highly recommend .

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank clint58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Very nice experience Will recommend to my friends who have plan to come to Sri Lanka. service is very good, the owner Mr Hans is quite a gentlemen- hope us a lot. The hotel is about 30 minutes driving from Colombo international Airport

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harrywang000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews