We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced”
Review of Sea Joy Restaurant

Sea Joy Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 272 Restaurants in Negombo
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We firstly ate dinner here. Ordered noodles with chicken. We requested that it be made spicy but we received a meal with no spice at all. It was still tasty but a lot blander than we expected. We also had a Sri Lankan style breakfast here and it was perfect. Absolutely nothing to complain about and would highly recommend. Both meals were very reasonably priced and I would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank travelbugsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 371 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2016

I was on a foodie trip. I had tried various recommended restuarants in Kandy and Sri Lanka. The last two days of my trip was spent in Negombo. I stumbled on to Sea Joy. an unforgettable food experience. SUperb..

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PiaB1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Came and had a couple of meals. Turns out the first Sri Lankan rice and curry was here and I have to say it was better than expected. We had a few other meals and quite often they had ran out of many things. All in all not too bad

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Happiness178986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

This was our first meal in Sri Lanka and to couldn't have been better. The waiter Rupasirri was fantastic. He even brought gave us some dishes on the house. I definitely recommend ordering the coconut sale!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Sea joy is a great place to start and finish your stay in Sri lanka.
Perfectly situated 50 meters from the beach, the food is absolutely delicious the prices very reasonable.the rooms are spacious and confortable, and Miss Mary and her staff contribute greatly to make the experience most enjoyable.I highly recomand this place, and certainly will be back next year.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank gerard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Sea Joy Restaurant also viewed

Negombo, Western Province
Negombo, Western Province
 
Negombo, Western Province
Negombo, Western Province
 

Been to Sea Joy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.