We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
426
219
49
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
426
219
49
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel sri lanka free airport transfer pool area small hotel salt water pool last night crab curry welcome drink lovely pool amazing hotel negombo beach only stayed one night mini bar air conditioning close to the airport our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 724 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and found the hotel staff to be extremely helpful and welcoming.

Mr Sunil in particular was a great host and made us feel at home.

Would highly recommend if staying in Negombo.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Charlieebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PledgeHotelsResorts, Group General Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Pledge 3 Negombo and for the valuable time taken in sharing the experience of your recent stay with us on trip advisor.

We are glad to note that the property, facilities, food and services have met with your expectations and that you have had a wonderful stay with us.

Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back at Pledge 3 Negombo, during your next visit to Sri Lanka in the near future.

Warm regards,


Group General Manager
Pledge Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip. The staff were helpful, friendly and keen to make sure we were safe and well-looked after at all times. They really made an effort to make our stay comfortable and relaxing.Sunil in particular, ensured we could check out later and sorted a member of staff to take us to the airport as we had a very late flight.

As it was only a few days after the Easter attacks, Negombo was under curfew so we ate at the hotel on both nights. The food was great and there was a plenty of choice of food and drink. The breakfast, which was included, was excellent. The restaurant is by the pool, which is a beautiful place to relax in the day and night.

The hotel is located just behind the beach and street where there are numerous shops and restaurants.

We had a wonderful stay at Pledge3 and would be more than happy to return when we visit Sri Lanka again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMJones13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PledgeHotelsResorts, Group General Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Pledge 3 Negombo and for the valuable time taken in sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that the facilities, food and services offered have all met with your expectations and glad that you have enjoyed your 2 nights stay with us. Your feedback is of utmost importance and would certainly be a motivational factor in our strive to deliver the best.

We greatly appreciate your patronage and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at Pledge 3 Negombo, during your next visit to Sri Lanka in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Group General Manager
Pledge Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

We stayed here for one night at the end of our holiday and it's very convenient for the airport (it was booked by our tour company). We'd had a long drive that day and just wanted to laze by the pool which was lovely. The curfew was on following the Easter Sunday bombings so we couldn't go out in the evening so dined in the hotel, which was very enjoyable and delicious.
The bed was comfortable and the shower great and there were complimentary drinks in the fridge.We had to leave early in the morning to get to the airport so without hesitation they made us a packed breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PledgeHotelsResorts, Group General Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Pledge3 for your stay in Negombo and we greatly appreciate the valuable time taken to share your experience with our TripAdvisor viewers.

We are pleased to note that our property, facilities, ambience, food and services have all met with your expectations and that you have had a wonderful stay. At the sametime, we regret that your evening was hampered due to the unforseen and unfortunate circumstances that occured in the country.

Your valuable comments will certainly be a motivational factor to the entire team, in our strive and promise to deliver the best.

We greatly appreciate your patronage and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit Sri Lanka and do hope on that occasion you will certainly choose to stay at Pledge3.

Warm regards,

Group General Manager
Pledge Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile


There are so many things about this boutique hotel that shows that someone has tried hard to design a quirky, fun, well appointed property.

The rooms are a mix of modern and 1950’s retro featuring an enormous print of Marilyn Munro’s eyes above the bed and some other nice design touches.

Whilst the room is not large, it has been well laid out and sprinkled with amenities; mini bar, tea and coffee station, an array of toiletries plus robes and slippers.

Positive first impressions quickly slip away however when it becomes obvious that the only windows (and thus natural light) in the room face onto the busy and very public courtyard. So you can either choose light or privacy - not both.

It’s very disappointing to have chosen a tropical beach side holiday destination and not be able to see the sun and the sky from your room.

Venture further into the hotel and the open air dining and pool area looks very inviting.

Unfortunately lack of maintenance and refurbishment means chairs have lost their padding, poolside sun lounges have gaping holes, dining tables look worn on the edges (some cream cleanser and elbow grease might help); in fact it all is just a little tired.

Back in the room, the hair dryer and kettle don’t work properly- the plugs don’t seem to fit the electrical outlets. The bathrobes are XS and might comfortably fit a 12year old. The cupboard door doesn’t close all the way and thus the internal light is on constantly. There isn’t an exhaust fan in the bathroom and there is only one spare plug point from which to charge devices.

Disappointment continues when the promise of a lagoon crab curry lunch turned out to be sea crab. For the uninitiated, Negombo lagoon crabs are renowned for their succulent and plump flesh - sea crab, in comparison, is almost an empty shell. After some persuasion they agreed to take the lunch charge off our bill.

The manager was attentive and to his credit endeavored to create a personalized experience- his time would have been better served training and coaching the staff. We had to ask several times for any item, (the first and second requests just fell on deaf ears) pool towels appeared to be “on request only” (although the next day they were laid out on the sun beds - strange?). Water was not served with meals, teaspoons were missing from cups, etc.

The good news? The bar is well stocked and has a great variety of unusual spirits. The location is great - just a short walk to the beach and the main “strip” where you’ll find restaurants and shops. The staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is quite tranquil.

Pledge3 won’t be on my “return or recommend” list. Whilst reasonably priced it just misses the mark on too many levels.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JaqArmitage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PledgeHotelsResorts, Group General Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Pledge3 Negombo and for the valuable time taken in sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

Your constructive criticism and your personal views have all been taken very positively and we are disappointed to note that some aspects of our property and facilities have not met with your expectations and we do sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused.

Feedback is of utmost importance and we have certainly noted your valuable comments and assure you that we would certainly look into rectifying the same at the earliest.

We sincerely appreciate your patronage and do look forward to welcoming you back at Pledge 3 Negombo in the near future.


Warm regards,

Group General Manager
Pledge Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

We stayed here for 1 night at the end of our holiday. It's a small hotel situated a block away from the beach and a tuk tuk ride away from the old town.
The room had all the comforts : air con, a fan, fridge (with complimentary snacks and drinks), tea making facilities, a safe, comfortable bed and well appointed shower room. At the back of hotel there is a spacious restaurant /bar area overlooking an attractive garden and pool. We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast. The menu has international food as well as Sri Lankan dishes. The food is freshly cooked, beautifully presented and delicious.
The staff especially Sunil were friendly and helpful. They arranged our transfer to airport.
Oh and a nice touch was a plate of fresh fruit delivered to our room not long after we'd checked in.
We were pleased we chose Pledge 3 for our last night's stay in Sri Lanka.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baytree15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PledgeHotelsResorts, Group General Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Pledge 3 Negombo and for the valuable time taken in sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that the facilities, food and services offered have all met with your expectations and glad that you have enjoyed your short stay with us. Your feedback is of utmost importance and would certainly be a motivational factor in our strive to deliver the best.

We greatly appreciate your patronage and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at Pledge 3 Negombo, during your next visit to Sri Lanka in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Group General Manager
Pledge Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews