We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Water Boutique Hotel
Ranked #24 of 269 Negombo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here for a week and really enjoyed my stay, the rooms are modern and clean, the breakfast is served either in your room on up on the roof terrace and the staff are very friendly. The only tip is they could do with more shaded areas on the roof terrace as it gets very hot while you're eating your breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatherineAndrew2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 116 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

I can only recommend the Blue Water Boutique Hotel. The room (No.9) was small but very clean, with AC and TV. The bathroom was European standard with a rain-shower. On request you can have room-service (cleaning and breakfast). I had breakfast on the roof-top which was a great morning start. For myself breakfast was fine, you can choose the day before what you want and at what time. You also can use the pool next door, which of course was making my stay perfect. The staff ist very friendly and everybody helps right away if necessary. Have a nice stay !!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank Anita_K99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ibrahim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mousseline2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grzegorz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Krister E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Brie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Castle
Royal Castle
#19 of 44 in Negombo
64 reviews
0 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#16 of 44 in Negombo
1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 44 in Negombo
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Amagi Aria
Amagi Aria
#14 of 44 in Negombo
326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Araliya
Villa Araliya
#17 of 44 in Negombo
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Lachlan Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Boutique Hotel

Address: 281/1 Lewis Place, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Negombo
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Water Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Water Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing