We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Agoda.com
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Expedia.com$140
Booking.com$146
eDreams$146
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
349
417
223
64
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
349
417
223
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka new wing pool area restaurant staff pleasant stay close to the airport restaurants and shops sea view tuk tuk pools jude roshan colombo sunbeds flight varieties driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2020

It was a great outing. The food and the locations are the best. Facilities are really good and worth for the money spent. Nothing to complain. Good English speaking staff. Great hospitality. Close to the beach and the view is amazing.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron9027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2020

It was out 1st visit. We planned a 1 night stay (FB) since our primary need was not focused on a vacation. However the hotel made it a very good vacation for us. The room, food, cleanliness was beyond 3star hotel. The staff was very friendly and the beach was the best ....very clean and we had a lovely time. Overall the hotel game us a good vacation. The whole family enjoyed and thank you team Camalot. Keep up the good work and standards. Super value for money.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ajith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2020

I've been to many hotels in Sri Lanka and this hotel is one of the best in its category. The Camelot Beach Hotel is a superb hotel right on the oceanfront, with ocean views, newly built wings, and balconies with central climate. It has several pools, which are carefully cleaned every morning. One of the pools is 19 meters long and is suitable for swimming. There are sun loungers around the pools, the beach is tidy and the golden sand is clean. The staff is kind, helpful and polite. I would especially mention the ladies at the front desk, most of them Miss. Sanjeewani. - A Camelot Beach Hotel közvetlenül az óceánparton épült kiváló szálloda, óceánra néző, az újabb építésű szárny központi klímával szerelt balkonos szobákkal. Több medencével rendelkezik, ezeket minden reggel gondosan tisztítják. Az egyik medence 19 méter hosszúságú, úszásra is alkalmas. A medencék körül napozóágyak találhatóak, a parti rész rendezett, a homok tiszta. A személyzet kedves, segítőkész, udvarias. Különösen a recepciónál dolgozó hölgyeket emelném ki, közülük is főként Sanjeewani kisasszonyt

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank TukTukTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2020

When we arrived the 1st room given to us was very different from the pictures of our reservation. No window, no sea view, little and dark room. We were very disappointed as we carefully looked at several options and pictures-descriptions before booking. My friend and I wanted a nice place to enjoy our last 3 days together after road triping the country for 2 weeks.
We asked to change room, had to discuss with the manager, negotiate pricing for the upgrade. Finally we were moved to the room we initially had in mind: view over the pools and sea, bright, very comfortable and lovely.
The personal was really helpful and attentive.
Overall a pleasant stay. It might have been very different if we didn't ask to talk to the manager though.
Our advise: don't trust the pictures, and be careful with room descriptions.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank elynes2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2020 via mobile

Very good hotel and staff especially Ms. Sanjivni.
Staff are well mannered and sober.
Food is good.
Swimming pool are very good n maintained.
Rooms are also good especially sea view rooms with balcony.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank manishkchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews