We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveler rating
287
378
215
63
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
287
378
215
63
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka new wing pool area buffet breakfast plenty of sunbeds air con close to the airport long flight indian ocean the general manager nice pool special thanks one night stay international airport sea view curry tuk tuk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 988 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Stayed at the Camelot for 12 days, and had a wunderful time. Loved the pool-garden and the fantastic, friendly employee. So sad to leave them behind on the cruel day of terror sunday the 21st of April. My heart cry with the Sri Lankan-people!

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank MadamFelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelot_GM, General Manager at Camelot Beach Hotel, Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear MadamFelle,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Camelot Beach Hotel,Negombo.

Appreciate you positive comments on the hotel product and the service team.

We also thank you for the concern expressed with the recent unfortunate events.

We hope that this will not deter you speaking about this amazing country and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Reza Sinnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

General standard of the hotel was good. Extensive choices for breakfast. However, our Aircon unit was dripping liquid on the floor at a fast rate. Staff were sent three times to try and fix it. On one occasion they completely dismantled the Aircon while we were in the room sat on the bed. The repair didn’t work and we had to turn the air on off even though temperature was over 30c. I would have expected to have been offered an alternative room. Hotel was not full.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank pandatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelot_GM, General Manager at Camelot Beach Hotel, Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Pandatown,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Camelot Beach Hotel,Negombo.

We appreciate your positive comments on the General Standard of the hotel and the breakfast offering.

We humbly apologize for the inconvenience of the room AC Unit.


Regards,

Reza Sinnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

If you’re looking for a good value beach hotel then you can’t go wrong with Camelot Beach. Spacious clean rooms, the best bathrooms we’ve had during our 3 week trip. 2 good pools with plenty of sunbeds throughout the grounds. Staff are friendly, we had lunch which was very good however breakfast a bit disappointing & bit of a bun fight if you get there when it’s busy - not bad enough to put me off staying again Really need 2 cooks at the egg station. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance
Perfect end to our travels in this amazing country

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sarahmcc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelot_GM, General Manager at Camelot Beach Hotel, Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear sarahmcc5,


Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Camelot Beach Hotel,Negombo.

Its with pleasure we note that the rooms product,pool facilities,staff friendliness and lunch offering was above your expectations.

Noted the comment on breakfast regards to chefs at the egg station.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Reza Sinnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and had a very relaxed experience. Food is good although lunch could be a bit better. What I liked best were the extra FOC services provided for the guests. Example, a chap comes around and offers to clean your spectacles, offers sliced cucumber to guests who are sunbathing.. I haven’t received these type of services in any other hotel so far...well done to the hotel!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Malavika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelot_GM, General Manager at Camelot Beach Hotel, Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Malavika C,


Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Camelot Beach Hotel,Negombo.

Appreciate your positive comments on the unique pool services and noted your comments on the lunch offering.

We sincerely hope to see you again,.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Woke up this morning at the hotel, went for breakfast, a decent spread with a fair number of local specialties which I love. Didn't find bacon but a request for it brought bacon to my table. Yum...reminds me of last evening. Dinner was a BBQ and that was amazing too. Come to think of it, except for lunch on the first day the food has been outstanding. The place it's self is quite nice. A few areas need a bit of updating but on the whole I am really liking this break by the sea.

Yeah. They have multiple pools. That basically means that the pool by the restaurant is almost always devoid of kids so is quite calm and enjoyable

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hushaard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelot_GM, General Manager at Camelot Beach Hotel, Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear Hushbaard C,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Camelot Beach Hotel,Negombo.

Appreciate your positive comments on the culinary offerings and pool facilities.


We look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews