We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweetest lady making you feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colombo Airport Hostel Negombo Beach
Ranked #46 of 253 Specialty Lodging in Negombo
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I felt like coming in a very warm home feeling Hostel. The house is big and the rooms are just fine. The lady who works there is so nice and caring. She prepairs nice food for cheep and you can buy waterbottles beers and a coca cola for fair prises.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneHavenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I came from Kandy to Negombo. If you like this place and the think the owner is good, you plan to go to Kandy then go there to Kandy Downtown hostel. The staff at both places are very kind and offerig good hospitality.
The place is not far from the airport and they also offer a rather cheap transfer. Rooms are clean. Food served is very good. Place is only a short walk away from the beach with bars and restaurants. The hostel is in a quiet area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

this place is highly recommendable for backpackers and other travelers - friendly, perfectly clean and so close to the airport
I arrived Nov 17 early morning at airport and stayed at Negombo (rathert than takingthe busy trip into Colombo). I stayed here longer than I planned originally - since I feel so well here. During the day, beach or sight seeing in the city, both in walking distance - or just stay here and relax.
I am staying in the female 4 bed dormitory, it is very clean, has a fan, so its fresh even if hot outside, its quiet, thus comfortable. What I did not expect and really enjoy is Kanthis cooking - it is just delicious!!! After two days eating her tasty dishes, lunch and dinner, today we went to the market and bought fresh fish, fresh vegetables and fresh fruit. At 6 o"clock in the morning, the driver Patherana drove Kanthi and me into town, both of them explained me the various crops and helped to buy a good selection to cook a local Sri Lankan meal! So much hospitality I did not expect - but enjoy very much. Thus, my recommendation just try it out and see yourself! ((-:

Room Tip: just ask the hostel manager Kanthi, she will do her best to make you comfortable !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was my first night in Sri Lanka, directly from the airport, arriving at 2am.
The lady in charge of this place was super helpful, and provided everything I wanted, answered to everything I needed, and happy to arrange trips and drivers.

The place is clean and tidy. Patio outside is convenient for having breakfast.

I would not mind going back again. In fact, this place is one of the top places I stayed in Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carioca500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was definitely value for money, specially with Kanthi, who helps you with every requirement. Ask for very bikes, massages and food... She is always ready to help and a very hands on person with all the details. She is an awesome cook and provides really cheap food.
Very centrally located to the beach, and Negombo town. Very clean hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great food from Kantha, she made us wonderful macaroni cheese with a side of fried fish, she always very helpful to satisfy any requests, be it organising a tour, a Tuk Tuk or washing your clothes. The driver was also very friendly and helped us with our travel plans. Planned to stay 1 night, ended up staying 4 nights as it felt like home. Very close to beach, fish markets and tourist area which has some great restaurants. I would stay here again in the the future.

Room Tip: Dorms are clean and spacious with mosquito nets and clean bathrooms next door, and reasonably priced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambrose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night before my flight. The people who run this place are very nice and helpful, the rooms are clean and simple and the hospitality is great. Morning breakfast included in the price. The hostel is located in a walking distance from the beach. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahaf119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
636 reviews
0 mi away
Winston Beach Guest House
Winston Beach Guest House
#144 of 272 in Negombo
18 reviews
0 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#2 of 43 in Negombo
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#4 of 43 in Negombo
1,098 reviews
0 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 43 in Negombo
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colombo Airport Hostel Negombo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colombo Airport Hostel Negombo Beach

Address: 42 Kannattha Para | , Eitthukala, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 253 Specialty Lodging in Negombo
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 minutes drive to Colombo airport, walking distance to paradise Negombo beach, trendy restaurants , clubs , star hotels and vibrant night life. Our highest rated Network of hostels is the best way to expolre Sri Lanka , Guranteed. Our best rated network of hostels around the country and ready made information pack with friendly assistance have made exploring Sri Lanka simply easy. Limited time promotion - Pay for 7 days and stay 14 days mix & match accomodation in our high rated hostels in Kandy, Colombo,Negombo & Hikkaduwa. From the moment you landed to airport ,Kick start your memorable Sri Lanka Back packing experience . Meet fellow travelers, share experiences and be relax in the beach during the day and enjoy Night life later at night. It is also a place where you can stay before leaving Sri Lanka. You can take bus, Tuk Tuk or taxi and reach Colombo Air port safely and on time . We are not only close to airport but also at the centre of Negombo's hotel district and Night life . Where We are located is surrounded with restaurants, pubs, gem merchants, and star hotels. A newly built spacious house with large living room , dining area , kitchen and 5 dorms . There are frequent buses and trains in between Colombo City Center and Negombo town /High way located at Short distance from our Hostel. By Tuk Tuk Just 2US dollars ( Rs 200) from Negombo Bus Stand /Train station By Tuk Tuk 6 US dollars from Air port ( 15 mins Drive ). Free WiFi / cable TV Free Bread , Butter , Jam , tea and coffee Self catering facilities Relaxed , informal , Friendly Atmosphere Discounts to our other hostels When you reach Colombo Air Port Hostel . Negombo Beach you will see cafes, jewelry shops, shops, and banks are around you. You don't have to go take a taxi for them. All of them within walking distance. It is a short walk to sea from Colombo Air Port Hostel . Negombo Beach and a few minutes Tuk Tuk drive (2 dollars) to Negombo town . Negombo is a Historical Dutch town which still keep it's colonial atmosphere wheres Old Dutch Fort and the Dutch Canal are two main attractions. Also you can visit Sri Lanka's largest fish market . We are specialized in organizing budget/back packing tours all around Sri Lanka . Just speak to us and we will share our experience. . Organizing public transport to Anuradhapura cultural city for 4$ And Kandy for 3 US dollars. So If you are coming to Srilanka , choose us to stay If you are leaving Srilanka , choose us to stay 42, Kannattha Para (Cemetery Road), Eitthukala , Negombo, SriLanka. Quick ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing