We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great relaxing place”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
House and pool entrance. House side view from pool entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front of house
House and pool entrance.
House side view from pool entrance.
Front patio of house.
Main lounge.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Kitchen
Dining room viewed from kitchen
Bathroom view.
Toilet & bidet.
Summer house in rear garden
Garden furniture in summer house
Pool and house from the from pool sun shelter.
Pool and house.
Pool from Coconut tree view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Negombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jaapniet
jaapniet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxing place”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent first 4 nights in Sri Lanka here with wife and kids. It is a great place with a BIG pool. Owner lives next door and will help you with places to visit, transport, etc.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zazouonto...
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Sri Lankan home :O)”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hi there! I stayed at the Coconut Garden for 5 weeks (10 days with my partner & the last 2 weeks with my parents), so 4 adults in total. Geoff picked us up at the airport, which was truly appreciated, especially visiting Sri Lanka for the first time. He is a great host and is always there when you need him. Having been at the bungalow by myself for over a week, I felt very secure. The bungalow is well looked after, offers everything you need and is thus well equipped. The outside shower is amazing!! After having been out on tours for a few days, you would treasure coming back to a nice, comfortable, tidy and very clean place. Negombo is also a good location for a starting point for excursions no matter where around the island. The bungalow is approx. 5-10 minutes away from Negombo city by tuktuk. The four of us loved our stay and will surely recommend this warm-hearted home to everyone who plans a trip to Sri Lanka. We will definitely come back again. It is the perfect place to stay at, so don't think twice - it is a choice you will certainly not regret :O).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Hi Guys, WOW !!! Thank you so much for the brilliant review, as we told you before you left,it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, you were all so easy going and relaxed it felt like having family to stay. Come back soon please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaki
Heerlen
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excelent stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Dear Geoffery,
We stayed at coconut garden in april 2015 for a week. Geoffery met us at the airport & drove us to the house. When we arrived no rush to go to the super market. Every thing is provided. water , milk, fruit juice , fresh fruits , tea , coffee etc...
Many thanks to Geoffery for giving the opportinuty to stay in this beautiful house with a amazing swimming pool.
The house perfectly kept with a well stocked kitchen for your own cooking.
We highly recommended this house & will happily go there again. Thanks Geoffery for a grate holiday . I love your swimming pool.
greetings,
Vilashini , Marcel , Raymond & Ruwan
The Netherlands, Landgraaf

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
Hi Guys, From Sammy and myself, thank you so much for a lovely review, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and a real pleasure to have met you , you made our job so easy, once again, thanks for the superb review. Look forward to your next visit and hopefully it will be for a bit longer,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koleous
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great retreat”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great retreat, well presented 3 bedroom house, massive swimming pool, good bathroom and of course plus the additional 2 external showers. Added to that we had 2 great hosts in Sammy and Geoff.

Being the first Aussie family to stay at this location we were made to feel part of an extended family. Both Sammy and Geoff ensure your own privacy but at the same time living next door are only to happy to sit down and have a nice discussion with you. We felt very relaxed.

Certainly a venue we would recommend and go back to.Great secure place and friendly hosts. And don't forget the owners offer an airport pickup at good rates plus organise tours etc.

Michael, Reeta & family

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
Hi Mike and family, sorry for the delay in getting back to you, havefinally worked out how to get onto this page, !!!!!!!!!!! Many, many thanks for your review, you made Sammy and myself so proud, you guys were a pleasure to have stay and so easy to get along with, am now looking forward to your next stay so we can drink a few more beers and sort the world's problems out, !!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: totaly private swimming pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca Y
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, clean, peaceful house”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a marvelous stay...Geoffrey and Sammy are perfect hosts. The house in SO well kept. There is a well-stocked kitchen and a washing machine, an outdoor shower, and a TV with a basket full of movies.
We are a family of seven with kids ranging from 7-19. We spent one day at Paradise Beach hotel at their pool and beach front. They normally charge 770 rupees per person, but I asked if they had a group rate and they lowered it to 500 a person. We really enjoyed our day there and shopping all along that beach front road. Lots of great touristy shops there.
We wish we could go back...we missed the pool being complete by just 3 weeks! With a pool, this place will be complete perfection.
We loved our Sri Lankan get-away and are so glad we stayed at Coconut Grove.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so clean and comfortable...it felt like home!
Liked least: Nothing....we loved it all!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Hi Rebecca, Wow !!!! Many many thanks from Sammy and myself for the lovely review you all gave us, made us both very proud, I only wish that all our guests were as easy to look after as you guys, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. best regards to all. Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2014
Hi Nina, Many many thanks for your very complimentory review, you have done us proud, both Sammy and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope it's not too long before we see you guys again, ya'll come back now !!!!!!!!!
Best Regards
Geoff & Sammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing