We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$83
Travelocity$83
Orbitz.com$83
Tripadvisor$83
Agoda.com$83
eDreams$83
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,082)
Filter reviews
2,082 results
Traveler rating
769
793
307
130
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
769
793
307
130
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka palm trees egg hoppers jetwing hotels sea view indian ocean negombo beach welcome drink seafood colombo varieties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 2,082 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Only a one night stay arriving on late flight. The welcome was friendly, room clean and very comfortable sleep. The breakfast selection went on forever and omelet would rate as one of the best of our trip. Only time of a quick look at amenities which looked amazing and good location on the beach. Street outside also looked to offer options of restaurants and shops but alas no time to explore.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure reading your feedback.

Very much delighted to learn of your pleasant experience. Thank you for all the encouraging words and for sharing it with us for our review.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Ayubowan!

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely reception from the staff ! Welcome drinks and cool wash cloths and great little elephant teddies for the Kids ! Perfecto reception!
I was quite glad to be out of the car after such a long drive from the hill country and the hotel staff welcomed us amazingly ! Thankyou.

We had a 3rd bed - SOFA ! Which wasn’t comfortable for my child. Who woke 4/5 times. This was rectified swiftly.

Food ? Was ok. We liked the chilled areas. Room service and kids menu was very good value ! And they were very happy.

Dogs and cats do roam just outside the hotel. On the beach. They’re very dozy and don’t bother you ! I’m not a fan of animals. However I was not put off at all and they don’t enter the hotel. They sleep a lot ! on the beach - a dogs life definitely !
These dogs have been vaccinated and are cared for under a special health programme. There is information about it at the hotel.

Only negative was the temperature change in shower! Which can scold if you’re not careful. Could be something to do with others showering at same time ? But can be nasty for kids ! Please look into this JETWING ?

I have to say we stayed in SL for one month and Diana gave the best massage EVER ! Better than any I had in UK !
I hope management are aware of my praise and recommendation of her !
I had a Swedish massage !
Thankyou Diana ! Esthuthi
Thankyou all at jetwing blue.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Deyon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing a review on TripAdvisor.

Happy to hear of your memorable holiday experience and for complimenting the staff, services and facilities. Thank you for letting us know the temperature changes of the shower, which will have our immediate attention.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Blue in the near future.

Ayubowan!

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We went for a day out to this hotel. Not satisfied with staff and the lunch buffet. Even no welcome drink served till we ask, very poor buffet we had .very few varieties of food. Hotel location was very Beautyful.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RenukaI5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing a review on TripAdvisor.

We understand the frustration and disappointment. Thank you for keeping us notified and please accept our sincere apologies for the service lapses. Following your comments I will be personally addressing these issues with the teams concern to ensure we provide a better service delivery to all our guests.

Thank you for recommending the location of the hotel.

Hope to see you again soon.

Ayubowan!

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Its was an amazing hotel with friendly staff from the moment you enter. Room was amazing and well presented.

The restaurant has plenty to offer with varied food and the friendly staff always smiling and will look after you.

All in hall a truly amazing place when it comes to a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure reading your feedback.

Very much delighted to learn of your pleasant experience. Thank you for all the encouraging words and for sharing it with us for our review.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Ayubowan!

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

we stay two days at Suite.one day no electricity and water at room more than three hour. The hotel staff did not inform us regarding the electricity failure. I was at jacuzzi that time it bad experience without water and electricity. Food buffet is good.great room location in front of the sea!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thushara Sampat... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews