We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Hotels.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Travelocity
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Orbitz.com$83
Tripadvisor$83
Agoda.com$83
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,082)
Filter reviews
2,082 results
Traveler rating
769
793
307
130
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
769
793
307
130
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka palm trees egg hoppers jetwing hotels sea view indian ocean negombo beach welcome drink seafood colombo varieties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 2,082 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated right on the beach near plenty of good bars and restaurants. We stayed in the Annex rooms which were not part of the main hotel although the rooms were still nice, very clean and modern. Breakfast consisted of a very large selection of good quality asian and western food. Very pretty pool.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 799jacquiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your wonderful review of Jetwing Blue in TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate it. Thank you for your positive comments on our Annex Rooms, food and pool.

We hope that we have been successful in making your stay a memorable one and that you will be visiting us for many more years to come to celebrate and relive your very special moments, time and time again with us.

Ayubowan,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a long flight from London. However unfortunately we were a bit disappointed. We stayed in the annex room but found it too noisy so we asked to be moved to another room (which the staff were very nice and accommodating with considering we paid much less for the annex room). This room was much nicer. However the pictures of the hotel complex perhaps don't represent the hotel in its true form. The beach wasn't that nice and the food was very average for dinner. Overall quite dissatisfied and wouldn't recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank lucyg282016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in Negombo.

We are disappointed that you have not had a completely satisfactory experience whilst with us. We would like to take both positive and negative comments you have mentioned as opportunities for improvement. Please be assured that appropriate actions will be in place for rectification.

We hope that this will not deter you in revisiting us in the future.

Ayubowan,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely a three-star or below! Very poor food. Room and bathroom is below average.

Very friendly great customer service.
Steps away from the beach/sea.

Below average hotel!!
Will not return here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank joeneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Though not the ideal review any of our associates would like to see on TripAdvisor, your thoughts will be taken very seriously. Service is one of our strongest points at Jetwing and we are so proud to note that you were happy with our very friendly great customer service.

We hope that you change your mind and visit us again and we will prove to you the true worth.

Ayubowan,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

This was the last hotel I stayed on my tour through Sri Lanka. The hotel has a nice beach and rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast was a tasty buffet. staff were hepful and polite . Though I stayed in much nicer hotels during my tour, this was a hotel I enjoyed before leaving . Recommended!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astro50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your wonderful review of Jetwing Blue recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor readers. We truly appreciate it. Your comments with regard to the nice beach, large and comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast buffet and our associates being helpful and polite made us very happy.

We hope that we have been successful in making your stay a memorable one and that you will be visiting us for many more years to come.

Ayubowan,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Room was comfortable and all facilities were at the expected level for Jetwing Blue. Meals were good both at the banquet and breakfast.

Private beach area is not so big, however there is quite a wide public beach. At times there can be vendors and beach boys who may become a nuisance so best be within the Private Beach when you need to chill out.

There are plenty of restaurants outside hence you don't need to be limited to the Hotel Restaurant.

Room tip: Should ideally book ground floor poolside rooms See more room tips
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

Making your stay at Jetwing Blue that much more memorable is what we are here for and it was nothing short of a pleasure to have done just that.

We are thrilled that you have been happy whilst with us and thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor regarding good meals both at the banquet and breakfast. We have shared your encouraging thoughts with our entire team.

Sorry to hear about your mobile charger and that nobody had followed up after getting your details. Let me investigate as to what had gone wrong. Please re-send me your booking details.

Be it business or holiday we look forward to seeing you once again at Jetwing Blue for yet another experience filled with warmth and care and hope it will be in the near future.

Ayubowan,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews