We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations.”
Review of Jetwing Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jetwing Blue
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Negombo
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The warm Sri Lankan smile of friendly staff was only eclipsed by the breath taking view of the Indian ocean. The food was also exquisite with a wide range to choose from. Jetwing Blue is definitely the place to stay if you ever visit Negombo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were most delighted to note that you were overall pleased with the product and services we have on offer and specially the warm and friendly Sri Lankan smile of our associates and the fascinating view of the Indian ocean.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

“We all loved the food at the Jetwing Blue hotel. Normally we make the effort to eat at restaurants outside hotels, but we tried the buffet the first evening and we were amazed at the quality and the good price. We ended up eating there every night of our three day stay. Well done to the chefs and the friendly waiting staff. We appreciated the fact that the hotel was trying to be very "green" with all their recycling efforts. XX”

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacques A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We have proudly shared your compliments with our entire team especially the Executive Chef, his brigade and the stewarding team who took great care of you both during your vacation with us.

It would be great having you back with us for another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

EWe stayed here one night on our way back to the airport. Our room was to the far right end of the hotel quite a distance from reception, but was classed a s a superior room. The bathroom had glass walls with blinds, and a bath almost swimming pool sized, in addition to the shower. It was nice to sit in there and look out over the bedroom and to the sea

The restaurant choice was poor, and the only time in our 2 week trip that we had non-bottled beer, we both got very very bad upset stomachs

Beach sellers were an absolute pain, like flies round a piece of meat, up to twleve round one poor couple. They were selling low quality tat and under the control of gangmasters

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanholdsworth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously and we were glad that you were overall pleased with the room we had allocated for you and the view of the Indian Ocean.

However, please accept our apologies as it seems that you were dissatisfied with some of the services provided. Rest assured that your comment will be taken very seriously and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

With regard to the beach vendors we confirm that we frequently meet up with them to address this particular issue and that the matter has our full attention.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Negombo.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A lovely beachside resort with access to the beach was a welcome relaxing experience. The lobby of the resort was open and the weather was pleasant. The rooms were tastefully done and faced the beach.

Though the fixed menu of the dinner was not to our liking but the breakfast made it up with a good and tasty spread.

The two pools were well maintained.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms next to the main entrance gave a good view of the coconut grove and the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkkhandelwal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka

We were glad to note that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were particularly pleased with the breakfast spread ad the swimming pools.

We have shared your appreciation with the teams and they were equally happy to learn that you had an amazing holiday with us.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is the first hotel we stayed in on our visit to Sri Lanka. Only stayed one night would have loved to stay longer. Ideal as it is very close to the airport after such a long flight. Pool area spotless and there are plenty of sun loungers dotted around with shade. Beach is beautiful although the street traders can be a bit of a pain.We ate in the hotel because we were so tired and the food was of a good standard..BREAKFAST set you up for the day so much choice. Room was clean and comfortable although the shower was a little slow. Would love to stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.
We were elated to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the personal services and product especially the breakfast spread.

We have shared your praise with the entire team which was pleased to learn that you had an amazing vacation with.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed at on our recent visit to Sri Lanka. It's very handy for the airport (only a short drive) and faces onto the beach. The food is good, the public rooms are fine and the beachfront location stunning. The only thing that let it down was the decorative state of our room (125). It looked as if it hadn't seen a lick of paint in YEARS, and the paint that had been applied then had been done very sparingly - you could see the concrete of the wall through it in places. A couple of days of refurbishment (minor joinery repairs to skirting and bath panel) would lift this room into the "SUPERB" category as there's nothing else wrong with it - it was spacious and well-fitted.

Room Tip: Don't pick 125!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
Whilst we were glad to read that you were pleased with the overall experience at the hotel, we certainly are very concerned and thankful for the valuable feedback on some defects you noticed in your room. Please rest assured that your points are well noted and will be followed up with the teams concerned.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having you back with us. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The rooms were spacious but notjing special. That said the beach was lovely and there was a selection of exellent various outdoor pools. You can also jet ski and there is a spa. We started and ended our holiday here as it is close to the airport. Good AC. Don't bother eating in the hotel though. Try coconut king down the road and half the price. Pizza was good here though. Would stay again if visiting sri Lanka

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalagh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were most delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall pleased with the room we had allocated for you, the pools and the location which is close to the International Bandaranayake Airport.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
5.2 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#4 of 44 in Negombo
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 44 in Negombo
1,863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 44 in Negombo
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 44 in Negombo
1,533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#2 of 44 in Negombo
570 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Blue

Address: Porutota Road | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negombo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#5 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: $110 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lose yourself amidst golden beaches, azure ocean waters and fiery sunsets at Jetwing Blue, nestled along the shores of the coastal resort town of Negombo. Indulge in luxurious spa treatments, enjoy a magical wedding on the beach or spend a lazy holiday by the sea as Jetwing Blue offers it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jetwing Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Blue Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Negombo
Blue Oceanic
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Hotel Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing