We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Blue
Nearby Hotels
$73
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Sea(Negombo)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jetwing Beach(Negombo)
$144
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
$104
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Castle(Negombo)
$31
$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveler rating
588
648
222
95
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
648
222
95
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankathe main hotelstray dogsjet wingpalm treesswimming poolsea viewindian oceanoverlooking the beachbuffet breakfasthotel managementspacious roombeach sellersrestaurants and barsclose to the airportlong flightnegombo beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A lovely beachside resort with access to the beach was a welcome relaxing experience. The lobby of the resort was open and the weather was pleasant. The rooms were tastefully done and faced the beach.

Though the fixed menu of the dinner was not to our liking but the breakfast made it up with a good and tasty spread.

The two pools were well maintained.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms next to the main entrance gave a good view of the coconut grove and the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkkhandelwal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka

We were glad to note that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were particularly pleased with the breakfast spread ad the swimming pools.

We have shared your appreciation with the teams and they were equally happy to learn that you had an amazing holiday with us.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is the first hotel we stayed in on our visit to Sri Lanka. Only stayed one night would have loved to stay longer. Ideal as it is very close to the airport after such a long flight. Pool area spotless and there are plenty of sun loungers dotted around with shade. Beach is beautiful although the street traders can be a bit of a pain.We ate in the hotel because we were so tired and the food was of a good standard..BREAKFAST set you up for the day so much choice. Room was clean and comfortable although the shower was a little slow. Would love to stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have better views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.
We were elated to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the personal services and product especially the breakfast spread.

We have shared your praise with the entire team which was pleased to learn that you had an amazing vacation with.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed at on our recent visit to Sri Lanka. It's very handy for the airport (only a short drive) and faces onto the beach. The food is good, the public rooms are fine and the beachfront location stunning. The only thing that let it down was the decorative state of our room (125). It looked as if it hadn't seen a lick of paint in YEARS, and the paint that had been applied then had been done very sparingly - you could see the concrete of the wall through it in places. A couple of days of refurbishment (minor joinery repairs to skirting and bath panel) would lift this room into the "SUPERB" category as there's nothing else wrong with it - it was spacious and well-fitted.

Room Tip: Don't pick 125!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
Whilst we were glad to read that you were pleased with the overall experience at the hotel, we certainly are very concerned and thankful for the valuable feedback on some defects you noticed in your room. Please rest assured that your points are well noted and will be followed up with the teams concerned.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having you back with us. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The rooms were spacious but notjing special. That said the beach was lovely and there was a selection of exellent various outdoor pools. You can also jet ski and there is a spa. We started and ended our holiday here as it is close to the airport. Good AC. Don't bother eating in the hotel though. Try coconut king down the road and half the price. Pizza was good here though. Would stay again if visiting sri Lanka

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor garden room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalagh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were most delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall pleased with the room we had allocated for you, the pools and the location which is close to the International Bandaranayake Airport.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Jetwing Blue lies on Petula Road on the outskirts of Negombo town, about 30 mins drive from Colombo. Idylically situated right on the beach, you couldn’t want for a more relaxing location, with a beautiful pool (handy because the ocean can be very rough). Our balcony room on the third floor overlooked the beach and pool, large, comfy, quiet, and kept immaculately clean by our room boy. We were on a B&B basis and the breakfast selection was vast – and delicious. The waiting staff could, perhaps, have been a little more attentive. Beware the sharp-eyed crows as they are quick to nip in and pinch your toast if the table is left unattended. For lunch and dinner there are plenty of very reasonably priced restaurants along Petula Road, all within walking distance. Get a tuk-tuk into Negombo Town. It's very interesting.

Room Tip: Overlooking the beach is ideal.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and were extremely pleased with the attentive and dedicated service extended to you by the room boy. It was great to learn that you were pleased with the surrounding restaurants in the vicinity.

However we have taken note of your comment of the slow service of the waiting staff. Thank you for brining this to our attention, as guests point of view is very important so we can rectify our shortcomings accordingly.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews