We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Jetwing Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jetwing Blue
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This is great place for a family vacation and getaway vacation.They serve good food and they have an excellent swimming pool.Do try it out as this place nice clean beach too. As I was on a business trip could not try out other activities so I plan to go there again with family and friends.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BharathPoovaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    585
    201
    86
    44
See reviews for
360
575
79
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went for a buffet lunch. Excellent service was there, so friendly staff service. The lunch was so delicious. We enjoyed the salad and the dessert bar. Place is romantic in side the hotel and have to mention that the beach was maintained well. According to the price the food and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sashika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were more than happy to read that you enjoyed our buffet lunch offer, the atmosphere of the hotel and the beach area.

We have shared your compliments with the entire team especially the Chef and his brigade and this will go a long way in motivating them in their tasks.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to having you back with us for a wonderful stay or a delicious meal at Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I came down to Sri Lanka for my annual holiday . My collegiate friend suggested that I stay the last couple of days in Negambo, as I would not be fatigued by travel during my return flight, as this place is just 10 minutes from the Airport. We checked into this amazing hotel which is a hoteliers dream place firstly, and no exception for a guest obviously.

I was given a very warm welcome by the traditional utterance of " Ayubowan" which means wish you long life.....truly enlivening it was, the service and the facilities . The entrance to the Hotel was a passage expanding to the marvelous beach with a drape of coconut trees hugging the shore bounds. on to the left was the poolside with other guests soaking the sun dipping and chilling. The lobby was very soothing with comfortable sofa. The wholehearted smiles and greetings at the reception were iconic. The tropical fruit punch and the face towels pampered me before I was shown to my room. I wanted to have a nap in the lobby itself.

The rooms were so spacious to say Victorian era living rooms like. Elegantly furnished, the tall French windows offer a magnificent view to the Indian Ocean enthralling. The linen was clean and cozy. The fluffy pillows and cushions were in plenty to make you feel in moms arms. The Bathrooms were beautifully done offering the sea view with panels ensuring privacy. Toiletries were provisioned in plenty and of rich quality. House Keeping was finely done. Room service was very punctual and done twice a day.

The hospitality is so superior to all of the hotels I've been to so far. You feel important in this place. Every single staff was adorned with a beautiful smile. As if they have known you for ages. Some feeling very warm. The golden sandy beach and the gorgeous sea was simply a treat.

At the restaurant you get probably the best tasting cuisines in this tropical paradise. Gosh! it still feels mouthwatering . Delicious to the last nibble. My favorite was the mixed sea food platter. Yummy Yummy Yummy....You are always awaited to cater for your next want. In the bar ..wow..Its choice of your distinct scope... This was Jamaican feast in the east. So relaxing and calm it was enclosed by glass walls, with beach right in front and panoramic. Awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

The description you made of the hotel from the architecture to the service and products we have on offer could not be done better. You are truly a Jetwing Blue Embassador. Thank you so much for such feedback which I have not miss to share with the entire team.

We look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon, England
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here on our first night in Sri lanka and it was heaven after our long flight. The room was all we could wish for, clean, beautiful and with a view of the ocean. The beach area and bar were lovely and our meal top class. We were sorry not to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-in-joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

Our prime focus in Jetwing Hotels is to provide efficient, warm and friendly service to our guests and we were more than happy to read that our team was able to leave a great impression on you with it's service.

We have shared your compliments with the entire team and they are equally happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We checked into Jetwing Blue, Negombo on 15th November for two nights, to get out of the 'CHOGAM' craze in Colombo. We had requested for early check-in. When we arrived, our room was ready. An absolutely beautiful, spacious room, with a full view of the Indian Ocean. It had a very spacious, timber floored balcony with a jacuzzi.

For breakfast, they had an excellent selection of fresh fruit and an international spread. A lovely restaurant for a long, relaxed breakfast. We really enjoyed the BBQ on Saturday night, especially their version of the Bread & Butter pudding (the chef had masterly substituted Jaggery instead of sugar in his Croissants & Butter pudding). It was a major hit among the 100+ French tourists who were there for dinner.

The Italian dishes, especially the Ravioli in blue cheese sauce was mouth watering. We enjoyed multiple pots of tea and coffee after our meals. Nothing was too much for the staff. They were courteous and professional.

The two pools were lovely. We enjoyed our morning and evening swims. The beds were comfortable and enjoyed my long rain shower until I saw a discreet sticker on the glass door which read 'your shower rains 11 ltrs of water per minute'. Guilty !!!

Overall, it was a relaxing, enjoyable holiday we had at Jetwing Blue. Every single staff member we came across, house keeping and the kitchen staff - you made this happen. A big thank you !

Truly, an excellent local brand !!

Mrs. I. Anandappa

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anandappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for recommending our resort to the entire world through Trip Advisor and to your friends.
Your kind words on the service you have received from our associates are greatly appreciated and I will not miss to share them with the entire team.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gampaha, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had my first experience in Jetwing Blue hotel and it was an unforgettable experience.I spent three days in the hotel and the service which I received was very precious. This hotel is absolutely magical, one of the best hotels I have stayed at..The room was comfortable and the food was brilliant.I had a great time and got lots of positive emotions. Thanks again for the wonderful time which I received...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were thrilled to know that you were extremely comfortable with the product and service we have on offer, and were contented with the personalized service standards extended by our dedicated team.

We will not forget to share you compliments with the entire team specially the executive Chef and his brigade.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

HAd the opportunity of experiencing excellent hospitality from the time I got off the car at the drive in till I left the hotel. This made my stay pleasant in more ways than one.
The demeanor and professionalism by all the staff is highly commended. The room was comfortable and the food was brilliant.
Special mention to Mr.Sahman for his service .
Location of the hotel is great too.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the ground floor next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudyg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a very pleasant review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We greatly appreciate your loyalty towards our property and we were glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us. It is really rewarding to know that we were able to exceed your expectations on your stay with us and nice to know that you found the service and facilities, particularly the room, the food and the personalized service of our team to be of high standards .

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again for your precious review and we look forward to having you back with us for another unforgettable holiday with us. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
5.2 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 43 in Negombo
1,807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
497 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#8 of 43 in Negombo
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Blue

Property: Jetwing Blue
Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negombo
#4 Family Hotel in Negombo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#7 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lose yourself amidst golden beaches, azure ocean waters and fiery sunsets at Jetwing Blue, nestled along the shores of the coastal resort town of Negombo. Indulge in luxurious spa treatments, enjoy a magical wedding on the beach or spend a lazy holiday by the sea as Jetwing Blue offers it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jetwing Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Blue Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Negombo
Blue Oceanic
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Hotel Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing