We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stay to end the trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jetwing Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jetwing Blue
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A good stay to end the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is by far the best hotel we stayed in Srilanka. Clean room, efficient staff, very good breakfast and very close to the beach! My kids go crazy just swimming everyday. The hotel pool has nice warm water, it feels good to jump in there after spending time in the sea water. The only concern I have is the street dogs that roams everywhere, I have to be on the lookout when they are around. No rabies I hope????

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b4ikinkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a magnificent review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to know that you and your family have rated us as the best hotel in Sri Lanka and also had a great time at Jetwing Blue and were overall happy with the services and product available at our home away from home resort.

Your compliments are highly appreciated. We have shared your comment with the entire team and they were equally happy to know that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to having you back with us. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    541
    183
    80
    40
See reviews for
326
539
74
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here to celebrate my husband's birthday and we were not disappointed. Immediately upon check-in, we were upgraded from a Deluxe room to a Family room which was very spacious and overlooking the beach. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive and happily provided us with a birthday cake to enjoy the celebrations.
The main swimming pool is gorgeous and the perfect place to relax and unwind, except for the fact that it is located right next to the reception. There is also another pool toward the Northern edge of the property which is smaller but more private.
The buffet breakfast was a bit of a let down as it was not as extensive as we hoped. The locality of course offers a multitude of restaurants and bars specializing in European and Sri Lankan cuisine.
Along with Jetwing Beach, the Jetwing Blue is a good hotel to stay if you are looking to catch a flight out or travelling from the Bandaranaike International airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We felt honored that you decided to stay at Jetwing Blue to celebrate your husband’s birthday giving your trust in us to make your stay a memorable one. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the quality of our cuisine as well as the privacy and comfort of our suites.

On the other hand, we understand from your comment that the breakfast buffet was not up to your expectations and I have personally spoken to our executive chef and rest assured we will be looking into the matter.

Thank you once again for your review and constructive feedback. We look forward to having you back with us and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Having started a tour from Negombo and staying in Jetwing beach then last couple of nights Due to availability and us changing our itinerary we spent the last night in Jetwing Blue.
Very disappointed.
The previous night we were in Jetwing beach so had expected much the same as beach and sea, no. Room no where near as nice, and there should be some attention to detail , such as the bathroom and cleaning around the floor areas.
The dining area was more like a cafe. No atmosphere. Bar area awful.we arranged to go to the a la carte restaurant at Jetwing beach and pay at Jetwing sea. General amaner Hyacinth Jardenwarra , sorry if this is badly spelt, was brilliant and arranged this.
Would not stay again and would not recommend, in addition the service was poor compared to Jetwing beach and sea.
It is a shame as Jetwing are superb at delivering great service. We booked our entire holiday direct with Jetwing so this was a let down.

Room Tip: Stay at Jetwing sea or beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you cause to express your disappointment following your recent stay with us. Thank you for bringing these shortfalls to our attention and we would like to assure you that necessary rectification and action will be taken to avoid similar happenings in the future.

However we were pleased to know that you were satisfied with our sister hotels Jetwing Beach and Jetwing Sea, and we hope this will not deter you from your future travel plans to Negombo.

Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next stay to Jetwing hotels.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent our last night in Sri Lanka at Jetwing Blue Negombo. It was very disappointing. The room had two very small single beds. The bathroom was stained and had a glass door that could not be left open. The bathroom became a sauna in no time. There were no hand towels. There was no shelf in the shower area so you had to keep toiletries on the floor. There was no bathmat so the floor became very slippery. The air conditioning was not working even at 17 degrees it was humid in the room. The staff responded to the problem very promptly once alerted to it. Yes the pool area is very nice but that's about it. We have spent two wonderful weeks in Sri Lanka staying in fantastic places, many of them Jetwing hotels but this one was not up to the standard of the other hotels. The staff are generally wonderful and the level of service very good.

To be honest Negombo is not worth visiting. There are many other spectacular places in Sri Lanka to visit. Give Colombo a go - we had a great couple of days there. Negombo is a a bit sleazy in parts and a bit like Bail at its most ordinary. The cafes and bars are not much. The beach is not nearly as beautiful as many of the beaches in the south and east. The place reminded me of Pattaya in Thailand which is another beach area I think is best avoided.

Sri Lanka is truly wonderful. We will return again. We had a great holiday but we were a bit sorry we chose this hotel for our last night.

Room Tip: Consider staying in Colombo at the start or finish of your holiday and give Negombo a miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us in Sri Lanka.

We would like to sincerely apologies for the regrettable experience that you have encountered while staying with us. Rest assured that this is not reflective of the usual standards with which we pride ourselves on having.

We have carefully noted each of your comment and will definitely do our best to ensure that similar situations do not re-occur and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having you back with us. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in jetwing blue for 4 nights when we first arrived in Sri Lanka, it was a great place to relax and recover from a long flight. The rooms are huge, bright and nicely furnished, there was a great view of the beach and palm trees. The food was great and good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The pools were very nice and not crowded

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oleary76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were extremely pleased with the product and services provided by our dedicated team.

Thank you once again for your compliments and it was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to having you back with us and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for the first five nights of our holiday. This hotel has lovely staff and the food Is delicious. We stayed in a deluxe room which had a huge bath and a separate shower. Plenty of space and clean.

The menu in the restaurant includes very cheap Sri Lankan food and we tried quite a few dishes.

Special thank you to Sydney who always had a smile for us.

The beach area is idyllic and there are bars and restaurants near by. There at tuk, tuks and taxi outside to get around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to know that you had a lovely holiday with us and it is nice to note that you found the room you had stayed in to be very spacious and clean, the food to be excellent and our team friendly and very informative.

Thank you once again for your compliments and it was a pleasure to have you us our guest. We look forward to having you back with us and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombo
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We love jetwing Beach and this time went to Blue, service was very good, food was excellent ,both the pools were very good, didnt like the bed and our room.
Room was clean but packed with mosquito, mostly dead ones on the floor.
Ac was leaking so floor was slippery.
Must say the service at Jetwing Hotels is very good.
Spa i loved it.....
After going to Beach few times i like Jetwing Beach better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gracesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
5.2 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#5 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0.6 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 42 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Blue

Property: Jetwing Blue
Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negombo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#4 Family Hotel in Negombo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#7 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lose yourself amidst golden beaches, azure ocean waters and fiery sunsets at Jetwing Blue, nestled along the shores of the coastal resort town of Negombo. Indulge in luxurious spa treatments, enjoy a magical wedding on the beach or spend a lazy holiday by the sea as Jetwing Blue offers it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jetwing Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Blue Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Negombo
Blue Oceanic
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Hotel Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing