We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Blue
Nearby Hotels
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
$68
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Beach(Negombo)
$100
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Sea(Negombo)
$135
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Castle(Negombo)
$41
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveler rating
588
648
222
96
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
648
222
96
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankathe main hotelstray dogsjet wingpalm treesswimming poolsea viewindian oceanoverlooking the beachbuffet breakfasthotel managementspacious roombeach sellersrestaurants and barsclose to the airportlong flightnegombo beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
993 - 998 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this property after arriving late at night at the airport. As we started our sightseeing tour the next day, this location is far better than staying downtown. The trip from the airport took about 20 minutes (slow driving).
The rooms are OK, international standard, and rather clean. We liked the breakfast buffet with the nice fruit-cutting section and the views to the ocean.
We had dinner in the same restaurant before leaving the country one week later and were disappointed about the food selection/quality. A good stop for a 1-night stay but not a hotel for a Sri Lanka holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great hotel. Very clean. Restaurant is more like a 'pile them in and get them out' experience.
Most annoying thing we found wAs the so called hotel taxi's that bothered us all the time for business and were a lot more expensive than a firm 100
Yards down the road. I do think that a hotel of this star rating should allow taxi men to bother guests all the time.
Other than that an excellent hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Although it was a good hotel just our of a fresh refurbishment the advertising of this property as 5 start and also the 5 start award displayed at the reception would make the clients have an expectation of a 5 start property which it did not live up to. its a good hotel but maybe 3 star. the fittings in the bathroom and the luxuriousness of the property is well below 5 start standards.

We had a good room attendant but the rest of the service was nothing special to write about. When u go to Sri Lanka you always expect a higher stranded compared to rest of Asia but its not there anymore from the properties to the service. i guess they will need a few more years to come up to par.

Room Tip: take the ground floor rooms. so u have direct access to the beach or the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roshan_Withanage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had booked into the Jetwing Beach and Been 'up-graded' to the Jetwing Blue - let's be clear this is a downgrade! The Jetwing a beach is a more up market boutique hotel and the Jetwing Blue an OK package deal hotel. Our room was ok but smelt of damp. That said the staff were all very friendly - its was a case of expectations not being met. We spent our time next door using the facilities at Jetwing beach. It would have also been good to have mosquito nets that we didn't have but needed. It was also noisy from the street and laundry services.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisounTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. However we were glad that you did enjoy the facilities at our sister hotel Jetwing Beach as well as the service rendered by the associates of Jetwing Blue.
We have noted very seriously your constructive feedback and rest assured that the team and I will be working to rectify the shortcomings you highlighted.
We thank you once again for your comments and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to show you the improvements made as a result of your review. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue
Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a decent hotel, with decent rooms (we had the standard room) decent food and an awesome swimming pool. The location is also good, with a short walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Negombo is quite a party town which is something we found quite rare in Sri Lanka. The hotel is large and commercial but it does exactly what it says on the tin. One small flaw though......our room stunk of excrement. It was coming through the ventilation grill and was awful. We told the management who tried to help but couldnt fix it. I have no idea where the smell was coming from, but i can only assume that somewhere near was a sewer. The room we were in was at the rear of the hotel so there was also alot of road noise. Its a shame because we really liked this hotel, and i could have spent an entire day in the pool, (in fact i did) its huge, with all different levels, seats and beds etc. The beach was also nice, but dont wander to far along as you might spot the odd local using the beach as a toilet !! Maybe thats where the smell was coming from. If you stay within the confines of the hotel then all is cared for and clean. I liked this hotel alot its just a shame about the smell. I didnt hear anyone else complain about it so maybe it we were just unlucky. Please note we stayed here in October 2011 but i had to put May 2012 in the drop down box as that was the earliest date.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petedarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for staying at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka in October 2011.

We were sorry to read from your review of the disappointing experience you faced in regards to the noise from the main road, and the bad smell from certain locations of the beach.
You will be pleased to learn that we are presently sound proofing the corridors facing the road which will eliminate the noise polution coming from the main road.

We were otherwise glad to learn that you had enjoyed the food on offer, the swimming pool, the location of the Negombo town and the nearby shops and above all the service provided by the associates of the hotel.

We thank you once again for the comments and look forward to having you back with us. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews