We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveler rating
1,014
805
246
74
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,014
805
246
74
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral restaurant the fine dining restaurant sri lanka huge bath our honeymoon lovely hotel main restaurant stray dogs palm trees sister hotel walk in shower rain shower the ground floor lords restaurant rooms are large long flight half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The entrance to this hotel is fairly ordinary, and the local street is no different. Once reception had been completed, the trip to the room was fairly ordinary - but once inside I was very impressed by my huge spacious room, with balcony looking out to sea, with its glass-walled bathroom and monster shower room!
The swimming pool is marvellous, and the beach is just a hop and a skip beyond it.
The huge dining area served good food, with a great choice of options. The staff were - as expected - very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: One or two floors up, looking out to sea
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank XL-EBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us.
Whilst we are glad you enjoyed our hotels facilities, its ease of access to the beach, and found our staff to be friendly and helpful, we will work on improving our hotels overall atmosphere and ambiance to create a much more memorable experience to our guests.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback and we look forward in having you with us on your future visits.

Ayubowan!

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We were only lucky enough to stay in this hotel for one night but what a fantastic room we were given. Room 420 with Athula the butler was brilliant, jacuzzi bath run for us on return from dinner, more space than you would ever know what to do with and absolute peace and quiet. Would 100% recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a night or two on the way to or from the airport.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank srfrost1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that our legendary service and hospitality met your expectations during your stay. Your compliments to our senior Butler, Athula will be shared with him on a job well done.

We hope that this experience and service would be a reason for you to visit us once more on your next visit to our beautiful Island.

Ayubowan!

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Spent 11 days at this hotel at the beginning of April and we loved every minute of it. From the minute we stepped out the taxi we were made to feel welcome and instantly felt at home. Check in was swift and the welcome drink and cold flannel were a much welcomed surprise.

We were shown to our room on the 2nd floor (room 307) and the lad who took us up talked us through all the amenities and where to find them in the room and also gave us information regarding the restaurants and bars in the hotel. Very informative.

Our room was a good size, spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable. It had everything you could need and an idyllic view over the pool and out to sea.

We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis and the breakfast was tasty, plentiful and a good variety.

The beach bar was a pleasant area to grab a snack and have a respite from the sun during the day. It was also our favourite place to chill with a large Lion beer and watch the sunset in the evenings before venturing out and about. It gets a great breeze.

The swimming pools were large and well maintained, only downside for me is that all the sun loungers are on the beach so it is impossible to avoid getting sand all over your sunbed when returning from the pool. That said we had our spot in the sun and loved it.

Read previous reviews about the beach sellers but we had no problems. They actually love to chat and have a laugh too, so make friends with them and you don't get the hard sell hassle just a wave. Also read reviews about the beach dogs but again I just made friends with them! They like nothing more than a little stroke and a cheeky sausage smuggled out from breakfast!

We ate at the Black Coral restaurant within the Hotel and this was incredible. I have written a separate review about it so won't repeat myself here.

I agree with the reviews that said the hotel is looking a little tired but as long as you don't go expecting UK 5 star and accept this is Sri Lankan 5 star you won't be disappointed.

The staff are all very attentive and can't do enough to please.

Had a fabulous holiday and we will be returning.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such an informative review following your recent stay

It certainly brings us great pleasure to read that your expectations were met and exceeded during your stay with us.

Jetwing is widely known for its unique and personalized service offered to all our guests and doing so we pay great attention to the smallest of details. We are happy to know that these qualities have made you delighted during your stay.

We will most certainly be sharing your wonderful comments with our staff on a job well done. We are aware that the local beach vendors and the occasional dogs could be troublesome for most guests however we are pleased that you found it to be an experience and welcomed it during your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating the entire property to ensure that our status as a luxury hotel is maintained by locals and tourists alike.

We look forward in having you with us once more and share more wonderful experiences and adventures in our Island.

Ayubowan!

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

We stayed overnight as we had early morning flight.

Room was very large, lovely and clean and great view overlooking the beach.

The beach is stunning, beautiful sands, boats along shoreline; it is a picture postcard. However this is slightly spoilt by the crows/ravens that continuously circle the property. Also if you venture onto the sands be prepared to keep saying no, as hawkers will try to sell items/trips to you all the time.

We had a buffet dinner which was ok, but, definitely limited compared to other hotels we had stayed in.

The staff however were lovely and friendly and helpful. When we returned to our room in the evening the turn down service had also decorated the bed with flowers, a lovely touch.

Nice hotel overall and was in a great location for the airport..

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pjpuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

Great to hear of your pleasant memories on the room, cleanliness and the great view. Negombo been a fishing village attracts crows / ravens and the hotel staff has taken measures to keep them away from the guests as mush as possible.

Very few beach vendors do sometimes disturbs the clients trying to sell their products. We will have a chat and educate them to avoid disturbing the guests and please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience.

Your comments on the attentiveness of staff is noted and we will share it with all concerned for their review, thank you.

It would be our pleasure to see you back soon.

Ayubowan!

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Stayed with our children and grandchildren...fantastic resort, excellent service and high quality food. A charming ambience as is everywhere in Sri Lanka. Very friendly staff and personable all speak excellent English.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank davidQ3986BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review following your stay with us.

As an organization that always strives to deliver our legendary service and hospitality to all our guests, we are happy to read that we were able to deliver on our promises and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit back here and enjoy another memorable vacation with us.

Ayubowan!

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews