We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel....amazing breakfast..especially the milk hoppers”
Review of Jetwing Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jetwing Beach
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The breakfast here is to die for, we took a family suite, so we had our own butler who thoroughly spoiled us. Nothing was too much trouble, my kids loved the pool but the beach was a bit too rough for the time of the year.

The room comes with a Jacuzzi outside room in the open with bath and shower hear, although its beautiful unique, in the night we were disturbed by the mosquitos. Whenever we opened the door to go to the toilet the mosquitos would slip in and stay in the room.

The staff were all amazing and this is one of my favourite hotels in Negambo now.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukikonesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Beach Negombo, in Sri Lanka.

We were thrilled to note that our customer service and quality of food have exceeded your expectations and it was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the suite as well as the service from the dedicated butler which we had allocated for you.

We were extremely sorry to note that you and your family were disturbed by the mosquitoes, however please note that we regularly do some activities to prevent their presence together with the related authorities, while being mindful of protecting the environment.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Jetwing Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's really trendy and more like something you'd expect to see somewhere like Bali.

The rooms are huge and bathrooms a great size too. The air con is a little noisy but we turned it off at night.

The pools are beautiful and nice to be served set menus for dinner rather than rely on buffets.

Staff are accommodating but a little slow...but hey, we were here on holiday so needed to slow down a little.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MarcusWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach Negombo, in Sri Lanka.

We were truly glad to know that you enjoyed the product and services, specially the specious room and the personalize dinner service.

On the other hand, we have taken note of your comment on the slow service, as we take guest feedback very seriously, and rest assured that the matter with be addressed with Food and Beverage Manager as well as the Training Manager.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here the first and last night of our Fabulous Sri Lanka tour, the bathroom was fantastic, huge bath. service superb, room service quick and efficiant with good choice, we would return and hopefully stay longer. views over beach, closed for swimming but fantastic to walk along watching the waves and fishing boats go out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsurfer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Beach Negombo in Sri Lanka.

We were glad to read that you had a most memorable stay with us and that the service levels of our associates met your expectations.

As a Jetwing hotel, providing a personalized service is one of the key aspects for which we pride ourselves on. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and they were happy to know that their efforts are so swell appreciated.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed for two weeks, the staff were superb. I did find breakfast only o.k but again staff tried really hard to make the stay enjoyable. Only had dinner once, it was only average.
Swimming pools very clean and the pool boys were excellent.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beneyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on trip advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our team. We have shared your appreciation with the entire team and they all were happy to know that you will be returning back to us on your next holiday

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We altered a night of our stay and our tour company Jetwing placed us in this hotel as we could not get into Jetwing Sea down the road in Negombo.
A big wow lovely hotel brilliant service nice and clean.
Room excellent bath shower etc, nice towels and sheets with a comfy bed. Pillows superb.
The restaurant, a la carte to be praised and the waiters are excellent, Mr Bean, a nickname one waiter has was brilliant. I cannot praise him enough.
Hotel manager Hyacinth was lovely. In all every one went out of their way to make the guests feel good.
When we return to Sri Lanka this hotel along with its sister Jetwing sea are both at the top of our list. I must also mention the bar on the beach has a lovely atmosphere with lamps burning on the tables which adds to the ambience.

Room Tip: Nine to give but if you are. To happy I am sure they would do everything to resolve for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach Negombo in Sri Lanka.

We were thrilled to know that you had a wonderful and a pleasant holiday with us, and thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of Jetwing Beach and our sister hotel Jetwing Sea.

Your gracious comment of our associates is highly appreciated. We have shared your compliments with our entire team and they were equally happy to know that their efforts have been recognized.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My daughter and me stayed in the Jetwing beach for a week. We had a wonderful time. the hotel is located on the beach, well designed and with large comfortable rooms.
One of the great assets of this hotel is the staff who are very helpful and friendly.
We had two massages in the spa and again this was a very positive, relaxing experience.
The food was excellent and varied, I do not think we managed to try all the options in one week.
We would definitely like to go back.
Negombo felt like a safe place and we felt relaxed wandering around the town centre during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuG-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Beach Negombo in Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to know that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall pleased with the product and services of our dedicated tea.

We are grateful to you for this amazing compliment and I have taken the liberty to share your appreciation with the entire team. They were very happy to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us and will be back on your next visit to Sri Lanka.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I wanted to give my wife a surprise candle light dinner for her birthday. I checked everywhere on the internet and I found nice and perfect dinner arrangement in Jetwing Beach for my requirement. I was curious to see what they have arrange for the dinner even though I knew what was the menu and table arrangement was. When I went there, I couldn't believe what I saw, it was a magical arrangement in the beach with red lighted stage surrounded by candles which surprised not only my wife, me too. The food was absolute marvelous, the entire arrangement was beyond what I expected from them. That was a worth spending dinner and the entire staff who involved with this arrangement were very friendly and flexible who gave me guidance and support through out the planning of this dinner. If any of you want to give a romantic candle light dinner for your love one, Jetwin Beach is the best you can get in Sri Lanka.

Room Tip: If any of you want to give a romantic candle light dinner for your love one, Jetwin Beach is the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vikasitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful compliments on Trip Advisor following your dinner with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were flattered by your remarkable review and thank you for selecting Jetwing Beach for this special occasion. Giving us your trust to make all the necessary arrangements was a privilege. We were more than happy to read that the quality of our cuisine, the privacy and all arrangements surpassed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your very nice review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me or my team if we could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#4 of 44 in Negombo
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 44 in Negombo
1,517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#2 of 44 in Negombo
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 44 in Negombo
1,533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 44 in Negombo
539 reviews
1 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Address: Porutota Road | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: $144 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing