We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jetwing Beach”
Review of Jetwing Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetwing Beach
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Shaldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jetwing Beach”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just back from a fabulous holiday in Sri Lanka, we took a tour for the first 6 days - excellent - organised by Jetwing. Great hotels ending up at the beach at Negombo for rest and relaxation. Lovely hotel - food and service excellent. The Black Coral restaurant is a must. Staff very attentive and pleasant. A good relaxing end to a lovely holiday. Miles of lovely sand and sea. Near the airport which was handy, wondered if aircraft noise would a problem - but not so. My only criticism - room a little dowdy, could have done with extra storage space for clothes - i haven't yet learnt the art of travelling light - and an extra chair in the room would have be useful.

Room Tip: All room have sea views but the higher you are the better view of the beach you have as there are pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo, Sri Lanka.

It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and found our service to be to your liking combined with the convenient location of the resort. We were thrilled to read that you were especially pleased with the food and service at the Black Coral restaurant, a comment I will not miss to share with the team of this outlet.

We have noted your suggestions regarding the space available in the rooms for cloth and general storage, a matter we will take into consideration for any future renovation.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Jetwing Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    659
    200
    54
    28
See reviews for
467
897
81
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
romania
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I staid for 2 nights in february. from the room it was direct acces to the green area beside the pool, with beach view. Great pool and lange beach with fine sand. the waves were to much for me but the beach was great! the breakfast with all kind of fruits, the best pine apple ițve eaten until now. the llunch buffet had to much curry for my taste but you can order a la carte other things.
great service, mainly for adults. go for it! very nice stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielaberbece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo, Sri Lanka.

We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your comments praising our food, particularly the tropical fruits that we have on offer.
Our chefs were glad to read your feedback on the quality of the food they prepare and it will further motivate them in their work.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach, Negombo in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in Jetwing Beach for 7 days in December 2012 and we can describe it in one word: fantastic. The staf, the rooms, the service, breakfast everything was fantastic. Nothing was to much and the staf was very, very friendly.
We can recommand this hotel to everybody also to families.
We would definitely come again to Jetwing Beach.
Family from Holland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastiaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were pleased to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel, its facilities and more importantly the associates.

Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the entire team and this will go a long way in motivating them in their effort to make our guest’s holiday memorable ones.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach, Negombo in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Negombo Jetwing Beach for a few days at the end of our Sri Lanka hols. Ideal to relax a bit before getting on the plane for 14 hours or so.

Great rooms with wonderful bathrooms. Wonderful beach and pool. Superb restaurant and great staff. We would have gladly have spent a week there.

Dont' let your travel agent talk you into leaving the hotel 4 or 5 hours before your flight, as the airport is only 20 minutes or so away. If only we would have known ,-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank platinumcitytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were pleased to read that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our associates took good care of you by ensuring your comfort throughout your stay.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Jetwing Beach. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Great beach location, luxurious beachside rooms, nice pool, good food. Spa wasn't as good as some I've been to but all in all a nice accessible escape from the bustle of Colombo. Not as luxurious as the Wallawa but had the upside of being near the beach

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and the product we have to offer, yet we noted your feedback on the Spa operation, an area we will work on improving.

We will share your compliments with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach on your next visit to Sri Lanka and please do not hesitate to contact me to that effect, if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Arrived at JetWing Beach really looking forward to it. Found reception staff moody and unhelpful. Booked a sea view balcony but unable to see the sea through trees. The hotel employ hawkers to pester you while you sunbath on the beach. The buffet breakfast was exactly the same for the 8 days that we stayed there.
Positives were good internet access, close to some decent bars and resturants and Negambo is close the airport. We stayed in 3 hotels in Sri Lanka and found this was the only one where some of the staff had an attitude.

Room Tip: Dont take room 247 if you want a see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul186360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience of Jetwing Beach on Trip Advisor.

We appreciated your kind comments about Internet accesses and the location of the hotel.

We do take constructive feedback seriously and were disappointed that certain areas of the hotel, specially the service of the front office associates, did not meet your expectations.
I will personally look into this and rest assured that immediate action with the front office manager and the training manager will be taken to rectify the issues.

With regard to the breakfast buffet selection, we have noted your point and it will be reviewed with the Executive Chef of the hotel to have rotating dishes regularly. Thank you for brining this matter to our attention.

Please note that the beach weldors are not part at all of the hotel but are free lance vendors registered at the tourism board of Negombo. We do our best to control them and you comment will assist us in our task.


Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, so you can experience the improvements we will have made as a result of your feedback.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Jetwing Beach was the first hotel of our trip and for me no other surpassed it, especially in terms of hospitality and dining. The reception staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Our garden room was large with a spacious windowed bathroom and comfortable bed.The room boy would call early evening with more bottled water although you could only have two of the glass bottles at any time.

There were two nights with a la carte menu and one buffet evening, although I am not a fan of buffets the standard and selection was first class and Anoosha went to a lot of effort explaining the dishes and even brought other curries from the kitchen as she knew we liked Sri Lankan curry. The restaurant staff would take time to chat and treat you with great reverence, even the manager came around.The lunchtime snacks at the outside bar were also very good.

There were some dogs near the restaurant on the first evening but they never came too close. I found it a bit wearing saying no to the beach sellers several times a day but they were lovely people. The hotel did seem quiet of an evening although there was a group one night. I would have used the gym but it was no longer open and you have to go along to the sister hotel.

I still think this is a great hotel and we were very happy to return on the last night of our holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZebraLindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feed back on Trip advisor following your stay in December 2012 at Jetwing Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka.
We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your comments praising our food, hospitality and associates.

We will share your compliments with the entire team, especially with Anusha who did anticipate your needs and whom you enjoyed.

We would welcome the opportunity to have you back with us at Jetwing Beach in the future and please do contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 43 in Negombo
1,446 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
495 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#8 of 43 in Negombo
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Property: Jetwing Beach
Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Negombo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing